We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Location”
Review of Hotel Prima Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Palace
Ranked #44 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Location”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

As a group that has returned to this hotel for a second year, we find the entire staff at the hotel extremely eager to accomodate all of our needs. It is the main reason that we keep returning. We hope to continue this relationship in the future too. It is wonderful to be in such a Central location and also not have to give up on any of the services we expect from a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acheinu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.
Hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Thank you again
Prima Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    23
    18
    5
See reviews for
72
55
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have visited this hotel several times and moved on after a group visit so that I would be in the centre of town. The hotel has a small courtyard with chairs and tables, and the rooms are very clean, and the bathroom, although tiny, is very clean indeed. Breakfast is adequate but not vast, although there is something for everyone, and Yossi, head waiter is a lovely man, always concerned that every guest feels at home.
The hotel is just yards from the buses, and a few further yards to the Davidka station for the train/tram which gets you to the Central bus station in three stops. From there buses run to every part of Israel at very inexpensive rates.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are available,but there are no views, as this hotel is on three floors only and surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and nice review.
Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding travelling at Jerusalem-this information will help our future guests.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed recently at the Prima Hotel and it was the most unforgettable experience i ever had !!
Besides for its great location, the place is clean, staff is so friendly,generous, courteous and the price is affordable.

The rooms are clean, and has everything you need.
The Food is just so delicious ! Thank you Yossi !
I brought a group of 30 people for our yearly Yarchei kallah and everyone had only the nicest things to say about the hotel.
I'm looking forward to coming back year after year !!
Thank you Motty. You are the best !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much Avi. All the hotel staff cannot wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is on a great location. Walking distance to all interesting sites. Center of the city. 3 Minutes from the light train. The hotel is clean, nice atmosphere . Breakfast is good and fresh and we loved this nice cheese cake. Rooms are little small but have everything you need. Coffee tea kettle in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downtownman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your great review.It is pleasant to receive such a feedback.
We will be pleased to host you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Just a short walk from the Davidka Square stop on the new light railway. I found the location very convenient. Walked to Mahane Yehuda and Mea Shearim. Even walked to the Old City although those who find it difficult can easily hop on the light rail for just over 6 NIS. The hotel appearance is very nice. The room was quite small. Fluffy, clean-smelling towels. Decent breakfast. The staff were brusque but pleasant enough, which is what I expected in Israel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DHC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Palace.
hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The strongest point in the Prima Palace's favour is the location - it is centrally located and close to the tram and several bus stops. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The breakfast is generous but the only alternative to bread is rice cakes, and I didn't see muesli served more than once, which is a pity. My only complaint is that the room I was in had a connecting door to the room next door, which meant that the room was a bit noisy. The only other complaint is that there is no room service so if you want a quiet night in, you need to arrange your own food.

Room Tip: Find out whether your room is a connecting room as if it is, it may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review.

We will be happy to host you again in our hotel in your next trip to Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tlv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel crew was very polite and helpful.Rooms are very clean,small but equipped to the smallest detail.Rich and tasty breakfast buffet,hot and fresh pastries,lots of kinds of cheese and fresh vegetables.Light train is within walking distance,old city as well.We visited the Holy Sephulcre in the Old city,and all the religious quarters.The hotel location is a very big plus and we recommend it warmly.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkeeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
We hope you will returning to stay with us at Prima Palace in Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#38 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Palace

Property: Hotel Prima Palace
Address: 2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem offers a unique blend of modern amenities with a tradition atmosphere that gives an authentic feel to a stay in the Holy City. Within walking distance to the Western Wall, Old City, and many other famous Jerusalem attractions. Located in Mea Sharim, the Hotel works to cater to more observant visitors, with a certification of Glatt Kosher Bagadat Israel, Netilat Yadim ( hand washing sinks) in rooms, an on-site synagogue, seperate men’s Mikva, and separate dining rooms for Dairy and Meat. Additionally, there is Daf HaYom readings daily and a large library of books for guests. Our 76 room Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and all public areas of he hotels. The rooms also include: Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room• Mini refrigerator in room• Multi channel cable flatscreen TV • Safe deposit box in room Made from Jerusalem stone and with a large patio, the Prima Palace is an experience in itself. The Hotel is a perfect place for life’s celebrations; bar-mitzvahs, weddings, shabbat chatans and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prima Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Palace Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing