We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!”
Review of Hotel Prima Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Prima Palace
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here on shabbat and had an amazing experience since the people there are so nice and the rooms are very nice and clean, the food was also really good and delicious, it's close to all you need in Jerusalem, you won't regret your stay..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. Hope to see you again in Jerusalem among our guests.

Shana Tova
Prima Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 258 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had a wonderful stay @ this hotel. Very nice people. Would recommend to anyone, service was excellent and food was great. The rooms are not big but very clean and beds are very comfortable, walking distance to old city and to Mia Shaorim.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebowitzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel. We hope you will returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Shana Tova
Prima Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay for Shabbat. Rooms are very nice. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding! Please convey my compliments. Was able to park quite easily. A little expensive, but a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Everything is quiet on Shabbat. AC is very nice, centralized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your warm review. We hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a Glatt Kosher Hotel. But to my delight and surprise, (as I am not a religious person) the experience of being surrounded by a completely different and very interesting group of hotel guests gave me an opportunity to have an experience that would be hard to find anywhere else. ( even in Jerusalem )

The staff were always ready to help with any request.
Rooms were simple but comfortable.
Food was very good with a taste of the old fashioned Ashkenazi kitchen ( my grandmothers).
Location is just great - with an easy 15-20 minute walk to Mamilla and the old city - the walk can take as long as you want as there are so many interesting places to stop at and see. Plenty wondereful cafes and restaurants to stop at - suitable for all levels of budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the front patio - we saw an ultra orthodox wedding ceremony .... so different to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you. I like your review because our hotel is really a unique one.
Thank you for posting this detailed review. Hope to see you again among our guests soon on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Prima Palace Hotel
Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and myself spent a weekend at the holy Jerusalem.friday morning breakfast was very good and tasty.The Shabbat meals were delicious. The check in was smooth and the clerk was helpful.The parking was full and we had to look for a parking outside . We had a very special weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yonatan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We are happy that you able to enjoy our hotel.
We hope you will return and stay with us soon.

Thank You
Prima Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We came to Prima Palace for a vacation.
The Hotel was so wonderful, the service, the food, the room - every thing was just perfect!
we enjoyed walking to Machne Yehuda market, which is an authentic jerusalem site,
we came to the hotel and went to tour jerusalem with the electric train, and even though we're Israelies - it felt like a European vacation blended with the tastes and tradition of jerusalem.

I highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and post a review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel manager to hear is that guests enjoy their stay.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us at the Prima Palace in Jerusalem soon.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

near lots of places, Mahne Yehuda the new train Jaffa street.
The staff is polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean. the breakfast rich and tasty. Better not to come with a car hard to manage.
we will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheliabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and post a review.
We hope to see you again among our guests in the near future.

thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#36 of 101 in Jerusalem
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Hotel Prima Royale
#25 of 101 in Jerusalem
871 reviews
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#57 of 101 in Jerusalem
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Palace

Address: 2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $117 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem offers a unique blend of modern amenities with a traditional atmosphere that gives an authentic feel to a stay in the Holy City. Within walking distance Old CityJerusalem attractions. Located in Mea Sharim, the Hotel caters to more observant visitors, with a certification of Glatt Kosher Bagadat Israel, Netilat Yadim ( hand washing sinks) in rooms, an on-site synagogue, seperate men’s Mikva, and separate dining rooms for Dairy and Meat. Additionally, there is Daf HaYom readings daily and a large library of books for guests. Our 76 room Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and all public areas of he hotels. Check-in on Saturday is 2 hours after the end of the Sabbath. Made from Jerusalem stone and with a large patio, the Prima Palace is an experience in itself. The Hotel is a perfect place for life’s celebrations; bar-mitzvahs, weddings, shabbat chatans and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Palace Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing