We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prima Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Palace
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here on shabbat and had an amazing experience since the people there are so nice and the rooms are very nice and clean, the food was also really good and delicious, it's close to all you need in Jerusalem, you won't regret your stay..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mushki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. Hope to see you again in Jerusalem among our guests.

Shana Tova
Prima Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    52
    20
    16
    4
See reviews for
64
49
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I had a wonderful stay @ this hotel. Very nice people. Would recommend to anyone, service was excellent and food was great. The rooms are not big but very clean and beds are very comfortable, walking distance to old city and to Mia Shaorim.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lebowitzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel. We hope you will returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Shana Tova
Prima Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay for Shabbat. Rooms are very nice. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is outstanding! Please convey my compliments. Was able to park quite easily. A little expensive, but a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Everything is quiet on Shabbat. AC is very nice, centralized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoshana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWjerusalem, Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your warm review. We hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a Glatt Kosher Hotel. But to my delight and surprise, (as I am not a religious person) the experience of being surrounded by a completely different and very interesting group of hotel guests gave me an opportunity to have an experience that would be hard to find anywhere else. ( even in Jerusalem )

The staff were always ready to help with any request.
Rooms were simple but comfortable.
Food was very good with a taste of the old fashioned Ashkenazi kitchen ( my grandmothers).
Location is just great - with an easy 15-20 minute walk to Mamilla and the old city - the walk can take as long as you want as there are so many interesting places to stop at and see. Plenty wondereful cafes and restaurants to stop at - suitable for all levels of budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the front patio - we saw an ultra orthodox wedding ceremony .... so different to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you. I like your review because our hotel is really a unique one.
Thank you for posting this detailed review. Hope to see you again among our guests soon on your next visit to Jerusalem.

Prima Palace Hotel
Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and myself spent a weekend at the holy Jerusalem.friday morning breakfast was very good and tasty.The Shabbat meals were delicious. The check in was smooth and the clerk was helpful.The parking was full and we had to look for a parking outside . We had a very special weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yonatan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We are happy that you able to enjoy our hotel.
We hope you will return and stay with us soon.

Thank You
Prima Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod HaSharon, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We came to Prima Palace for a vacation.
The Hotel was so wonderful, the service, the food, the room - every thing was just perfect!
we enjoyed walking to Machne Yehuda market, which is an authentic jerusalem site,
we came to the hotel and went to tour jerusalem with the electric train, and even though we're Israelies - it felt like a European vacation blended with the tastes and tradition of jerusalem.

I highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and post a review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel manager to hear is that guests enjoy their stay.
We hope you will be returning to stay with us at the Prima Palace in Jerusalem soon.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

near lots of places, Mahne Yehuda the new train Jaffa street.
The staff is polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean. the breakfast rich and tasty. Better not to come with a car hard to manage.
we will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racheliabadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motty N, General Manager at Hotel Prima Palace, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and post a review.
We hope to see you again among our guests in the near future.

thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Prima Royale
#18 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#13 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#23 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#19 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Palace

Property: Hotel Prima Palace
Address: 2 Pines Street, Jerusalem 91280, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Palace in Jerusalem offers a unique blend of modern amenities with a tradition atmosphere that gives an authentic feel to a stay in the Holy City. Within walking distance to the Western Wall, Old City, and many other famous Jerusalem attractions. Located in Mea Sharim, the Hotel works to cater to more observant visitors, with a certification of Glatt Kosher Bagadat Israel, Netilat Yadim ( hand washing sinks) in rooms, an on-site synagogue, seperate men’s Mikva, and separate dining rooms for Dairy and Meat. Additionally, there is Daf HaYom readings daily and a large library of books for guests. Our 76 room Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and all public areas of he hotels. The rooms also include: Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room• Mini refrigerator in room• Multi channel cable flatscreen TV • Safe deposit box in room Made from Jerusalem stone and with a large patio, the Prima Palace is an experience in itself. The Hotel is a perfect place for life’s celebrations; bar-mitzvahs, weddings, shabbat chatans and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Prima Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Palace Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing