We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2009

The hotel is great and a great location, I've stayed here several times over the years and it has improved. The elevators are slow, but it's a minor detail

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EinavLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Kings
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 762 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2009

We Booked the Prima Kings through our agent in the states, when i had some requests i called the hotel directly and it was amazing how helpfull the staff was.
All the employees were exceptionaly courtesies and helpful.
I would like to acknoledge in particular, Ms. Fimi from reservations for her professionalism caring and sensitivity to my needs, she will be the reson for me and many other guests returning to the hotel......keep up the excellent work.
Yulia was also especially helpful, both Fimi and Yulia deserve special recognition

Stayed: December 2008
Thank NewYorkLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

the hotel is in the central of city with very good service & food

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avil1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2008

We stayed at the Prima Kings in Jerusalem as part of a small tour group from our synagogue. As others have noted, the staff were not friendly. Only one was helpful when asked about a serious problem.

1. Room smelled like urine as soon as we walked in. I was instructed to meet the manager at the room. He told us he didn't smell anything! We felt we shouldn't be contradicted in that way. The desk clerk gave us another room. The room was small and dimly lit. There was not an outlet in the bathroom. A desk clerk finally gave us another room, but it had very ratty and dirty carpet. We chose to take the room anyway as we were told the hotel was close to full.
2. Staff were generally silent or ignored us.
3. Lobby furniture was shabby and faded.
4 Elevator was tiny! Four adults had better be best friends or related to one another!
5. There was no kleenex in room. Bath soap was one poker chip-size piece of very harsh soap.

We won't go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

Prima kings receive many visitors traveling by groups.
It's a good hotel with spacious rooms. Very quiet despite the place. No minibar. Good beds. Clean, absolutely.
Food is fine, but ist very narrow at the serving tables.
The restaurant is mostly full, warm and you have to sit very close to eachother. I think the reason is that is is to busy and they are missing the space.
Overall: a good hotel.
Location: 10 min walk to the old city centre: thats fine.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PausJoh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

My stay at the Prima Kings Hotel for the 2008 Yad Vashem Conference exceeded all of my expectations! (I had read some fairly lukewarm and even negative reviews on Trip Advisor before I left). I requested and was given a quiet room (in the back, not on the street). With an excellent mattress, sleeping was wonderful after full days at the conference and touring. The furnishings in the room were new as was the entire bathroom, and the room was maintained meticulously by the hotel housekeeping staff throughout our stay. I requested "half board", and the food for both the Israeli breakfast and dinner each night was excellent,, with so many choices for all, and such a reasonable rate! The front desk staff was courteous and helpful, and booked reservations for me at major sights that required advance reservations for English tours (such as at the new Har Herzl Museum and Israel Supreme Court), and also booked a shuttle service to Ben Gurion Airport after the stay that cost only $50. per person. We were able to keep our bags in the hotel baggage room all day (and to have easy access to it) while we enjoyed Jerusalem before our evening departure. The location of the hotel is great, just blocks from Ben Yehuda Street, the Conservative and Orthodox synagogues, and everything! I had stayed at the Kings Hotel (before it was a "Prima" hotel) and enjoyed it, although it was an "old" hotel then. Now, with its renovations and great staff and maintenance and food, I recommend this highly. The elevators were fast, and there never was a wait of more than a few seconds. And, the price, for what you get is incredible!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

I stayed at the Prima for 3 nights. The room and overall condition of the hotel was average. The location was great - about 10 minutes walk to the Old City and 10 minutes to the city center. The service however, was poor.

Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. The charged extra tax on the bill which I had paid in advance and included tax. When I asked what rate the tax was based on they couldn't tell me and just said that was what the computer said. Finally after arguing for 30 minutes and showing them my bill and rate they reduced the tax, though I didn't owe anything in the first place. I stayed at 4 other hotels in Isreal, all booked throughthe same site and this was the only place where I was charged extra. I felt ripped off and would never stay at any Prima hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#50 of 101 in Jerusalem
248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $157 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing