We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip end of March/early April. This was my first trip to Israel and the organization I visited had arranged this hotel for me.
The location is very good - walking distance from old city, new city shopping area and also to the Israel museum (20 minutes), supermarket and bus stop just a few steps .
Room was a standard one and not the most luxurious one I ever stayed in, but it was clean, large enough and comfortable (good bed, empty fridge, tv with lots of channels in many languages, coffee and tea making facilities, shower always plenty of hot water). Good free internet in the lobby. Good breakfast (lots of wonderful salads and cheeses, eggs cooked to order, unfortunately no fresh orange juice or cappuccino). The hotel seems to be used a lot by tour groups, but this did not bother me.
I found the staff in the breakfast room, at the desk and in the lobby bar always very friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deirdre_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Kings and your stay in Jerusalem.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Kings hotel.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Israel at the Prima Kings or in one of our hotels throughout Israel.

Thank You

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    210
    134
    48
    27
See reviews for
167
187
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel from Sunday to Thursday on a business trip. The service was professional and attentive. My colleagues and I received 3 very clean bedrooms and were very happy with room keeping! We will be returning to this hotel on future business trips

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liav5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us at the prima kings hotel

Thank You,

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Prima Kings hotel in March this year. Our experience was exceptional, from the customer service to the cleanliness of the room. We will definitely come back and stay at Prima Kings Jerusalem!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us at the prima kings hotel.

Thank You,

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel would have to be one of the worst I've seen, belying its attractive "Spring" appearance with pink flowers flowing from every balcony. Checked into room to find that the air conditioning system was not working, there was but a trickle of hot water and the fridge was not working. Piece de resistance was finding the previous guest's toothbrush still in the bathroom! After some fuss we changed rooms to one which was reasonably operational, although the hot water system still required work to make the flow even half of what would be considered average. Even after switching rooms, the TV did not work and the receiver had to be replaced. If you want to share a bed, even with your legally-married spouse - good luck! Two single beds pushed together do NOT make a queen or king bed, especially in the absence of large sheets, ANY flat top bed sheets, or doonas larger than single! Lifts also not on the same level as the guest rooms so more lugging of the suitcases. Also especially ungenerous internet arrangements - have to pay per device per room.
Reception staff were especially rude and unhelpful when enquiries were made about finding places, reading maps. (Jerusalem is beautiful but circuitous.) Further, trips down to reception were necessary for re-keying of defunct room entry cards. Toilets in reception area were also messy, with tissues strewn everywhere. Defunct lock in the reception toilets - stuck there for 5-10 minutes trying to get out - lucky I did in the finish. On the last day, had to struggle down the front steps with a suitcase whilst the porter stood looking at me. Despite the good location of this hotel within walking distance of the old city, I won't be back. Maintenance is a foreign language in this place and no one gives a hoot!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. That being said, we are sorry that you did not receive the reception that you should have. I will forward your review to the staff as they are trained to provide helpful and friendly service. Additionally, your experience with the front desk and the housekeeping is abnormal and will be checked on as well. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Jerusalem.

Thank you,

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel itself is very average with so-so food for breakfast and dinner. It is clean. Location is its greatest asset being close to the Old City, Ben Yehuda Street, Mehena Yehuda Market, etc. There is a relaxing sitting area to use WIFI. Although not luxurious it was a safe, convenient, comfortable place to stay and the restaurant wait staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dendeb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Kings Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at prima kings hotel, I was very impressed from the new looks of the hotel, and on top of all the service was great. The hotel staff was very helpful and always with a big smile, we got a very nice and clean room on the 6th floor facing the old city, the location is the best, it's a walking distance from the old city, the mamilla shopping center and the ben Yehuda Street, we didn't use public transportation once. The breakfast buffet was amazing, I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review.

We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking.

Thanks for sharing all of your wonderful tips regarding traveling at Jerusalem - this information will help our future guests.

Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon.
Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

An average hotel, at a good location in an walking distance from: Old City of Jerusalem, Western (Wailing) Wall, Ben Yehuda Street, Mamilla Mall, The Great Synagogue.

A good place to be, near most of the atractions and thinks to do.

The hotel is average, clean, and have an ok meal (breakfast and dinner).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Felamg,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem.

Your comment about the location is very helpful for us to be able to inform future guests.

We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Tzvi Berman
Reception Manager
Prima Kings Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#47 of 99 in Jerusalem
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#63 of 99 in Jerusalem
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Property: Hotel Prima Kings
Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing