We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value for money”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, good value for money”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and always enjoy our stay. It does need a little modernisation but it is clean and the staff are warm and friendly. The food is good and the location is great. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel, although there is no view, it is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    208
    130
    48
    27
See reviews for
163
184
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Am currently at this hotel and am extremely disappointed with it. The rooms are tiny and we can not even fit our two bags into the room without having to climb over one to get into the bed. In our other room there is an open cupboard with electrical cords and machines. The bathrooms look dirty and have not yet used the shower but can't say I'm looking forward to it! Dinner was so dissapointing. The food was cold and had obviously even sitting out for an hour without being replaced. The desert table was practically empty and our table top wobbled the whole time. When asking about the free wifi the attendant was rude and unhelpful. I would not recommend this place and am seriously considering finding another place to finish the next 3 nights in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3076537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking time to write your comments about our hotel.
We, at the Prima Kings hotel are doing our best to give our guests the bes possible experience.
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with you firts night's stay with us.
I hope that the next days, after you were moved to two different rooms were a better and that you were able to enjoy our hotel and our high standard services.
We hope to see you again as our guest at the Prima Kings Hotel in the future.

Sincerely

Avi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

once again i visit prima kings
the hotel is clean and nice
of course the location is the best in city
thay improve very much the brekfast
the staff was very friendly it nice to have a coffee in the lobby

Room Tip: try to ask room with balconny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in the Prima Kings because our group was staying there. I have stayed in the Inbal, David Citadel and Leonardo Plaza (across the street). Won't stay there again because it was was worn. Some of the towels were threadbare, there were a few stains on the carpet, and the bedding wasn't very modern. Although worn, the room was very clean. When I get to a hotel I wipe down the remote, light switches and door handles. All were clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Joyce,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. It is always nice to hear good comments and we are always doing our best to maintain our service wuality at the highest standard at all times.
We are constantly working on renovation of the hotel which includes our bathrroms,replacing carpets etc.

We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you again as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for about a week. It was very nice. They greeted us with drinks as we arrived and were very helpful. The food was good for breakfast and dinner and it was a close walk to Jaffa Gate and Ben Yehuda street. The area itself is fairly nice with diplomats and embassies close by. The rooms are kind of small but we were rarely in our room so it wasn't noticeable. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coleecole27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.It is allways nice to hear that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel and make the best out of visiting Jerusalem.

Looking forward to hosting you again at our hotel in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverive Floirda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have been coming to Israel since 1995. Each time we come to Jerusalem the Prime Kings Hotel is our #1 choice. Why? You get the same great service every time, great location, the food is always good. Our room is always clean and comfortable. The Hotel recently added WIFI in the Lobby which is a big plus. The Mangement is the best. They have always taken care of anything that needed to be addressed. We recommend staying at the Prima Kings when visiting Jerusalem. Ron & Aliyanna Humphreys

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliyanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear MR.and Mrs. Humphrys

Again, it is always a pleasure to host you as our guests. We, like you, feel that you are like a family member coming home.


Thank you for the kind words!!!

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
309 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here as part of a convention. The location is very convenient- a 10 minute walk to Ben Yehuda St and about 15 to Jaffa Gate. This is an older facility with many tour groups which can be chaotic in the morning. The free WiFi in the lobby was well used. There were many families for a religious holiday with children running around the lobby. Our room was small and the bathroom was also small. We returned after a 5 day tour and were upgraded to a slightly larger room with 2 windows and a larger bathroom with a window. The fresh air was lovely. Although we overlooked a parking lot, other friends felt the street-side rooms had too much traffic noise and relocated to the parking lot side.
I did have an issue with the air freshener that permeates the lobby, elevator and some rooms. It bothered my nose and throat and you should be aware of this if you have any type of allergy or breathing problem.
The breakfast is expansive and the food was fine. There is a supermarket across the street.

Room Tip: We stayed 3 nights in the smaller room but it really is too small. This hotel is downtown so there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#46 of 99 in Jerusalem
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#58 of 99 in Jerusalem
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Property: Hotel Prima Kings
Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing