We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is very centrally located. It is walking distance to the Old City and Center of town. The complimentary breakfast was filling and varied.The rooms were clean but on the small side. A small pool would have been nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There wasn't a pool or fitness room so it got 1star
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tzip39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 806 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good location, less than a mile from the Jaffa Gate and about 1.5 miles from the Israel Museum. Many shops including a grocery store are close by. Food at the buffets was plentiful and of good quality, but the layout was poor making it difficult to obtain food, especially omelets, during busy times. Our room was a little cramped, but adequate. The tiny elevators made it difficult to transport luggage during busy times. The hotel Wi-Fi is expensive. Some of the time we were able to tap into nearby open Wi-Fi networks, but access was variable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Located just a brief walk from the old city, this hotel is also close to synagogs and shopping. One hotel manager, Shmulik Cohen, is extremely friendly, takes time to talk to guests, and does his best to please everyone.

Breakfast and supper buffets are more than adequate and provide good quality, healthy foods to fill the stomach. Don't rush away immediately after supper. Wait for the ice cream that shows up after the dining room fills.

Security staff at the front of the hotel provided extremely helpful guidance to local places of interest, restaurants, and shopping. Mr. Cohen told me I could take someone from the security staff home with me if they were agreeable.

True, the hotel could use a little sprucing up, but overall is quite functional.

No swimming pool at the hotel, but maybe you could take a dip in the fountain across the street if nobody is looking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DuffleBag2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

On the plus side: 1) a really wonderful location -- easy walk to the Old City and the City Center; a lovely park nearby; a grocery store across the street; easy access to several bus routes; etc.
2) excellent breakfast and dinner buffets -- lots of tasty choices and healthy options. On the negative side: Some of the rooms are very small -- so small that you literally cannot push the twin beds apart.....and you practically have to enter the bathroom sideways.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank illinois travelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Rooms are pretty decent. Breakfast is bad as everywhere in Israel - no meat with milk is allowed. So to eat are only eggs. Dinner was good. Staff was helpful.
Room service basically does not exist. No hot food served in the rooms. No lunch is available in the hotel besides salads

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank eso4600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Prima Kings Hotel with our tour group. On a positive note, it has a great location for a Conservative Jew - kitty corner to the Masorti synagogue and almost next door to the Great Synagogue. It is within walking distance of the Old City and Ben Yehuda Street. The breakfast was good - especially the freshly made jams.The person who makes the eggs in the morning was very nice. On the other hand, the hotel could use a facelift. In particular, its carpets were very tired. You could give the place a more modern look, by replacing the worn carpeting with Pergo looking wood. It would also probably be easier and quicker to clean and instantly enhance the place. Also, they have a major problem with their televisions and the instructions for getting them to work. The fact was there were no instructions for using the television.

Room Tip: Get a corner room - you get a window in the bathroom that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Spent a week at the Prima Kings, which is in an ideal location - close to Old City, Mammila and Ben Yahuda Street, and more. Room was relatively small by American standards and with only one elevator to my floor, that can be a problem. WIFI worked throughout. Breakfast and dinner buffets were exceptional -- wide variety of food, different daily. Exceptional staff in the restaurant, particularly Akram, chef Vladimir, and Rahabi. Will return!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rossco814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#30 of 100 in Jerusalem
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#55 of 100 in Jerusalem
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,753 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $160 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing