We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed here on many occasions.The food is fantastic.We were on the second floor.Old room needed refurbishing.The lounge area carpets are a disgrace filthy dirty full if stains not what youould expect for a five star hotel.The reception staff not very helpful.u

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jacson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 10 days, and the quality of the service in the dining room and lounge areas was consistently excellent. Nedal Ghoul, assistant F and B mgr, was obviously the driving force behind the quality service. Also worthy of mention were Rdaida and Nezar. They made an obvious effort to maintain a very high quality of service. A real pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zvi_k2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Zvi,
Thank you very much for your feedback, which we were happy to read. We have forwarded your gratitudes to Nedal and staff who undoubtedly deserve them. We would be happy see you here again among our guests.
With kind regards,
Avital Harel,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked superior room with king bed and old city view through trip advisor. Arrived by taxi. This was the first hotel where no one helped is in with our luggage. Check in staff were unfriendly.We went to our allocated room,again no help with our luggage to find 2 single beds,so back down to reception with luggage where after a wait behind someone else complaining about their room we were allocated another room by disinterest staff. Back up with our luggage to find run down smelly room with broken lamp.This time I rang down to reception to complain.We were cut off 3 times so I went down to reception again.Eventually allocated a 3rd room just like the 2nd room without the broken lamp. So back down to reception where we suggested they upgrade us to a renovated part of the hotel . For $160US for 4 nights they gave us a clean room as specified on our booking.Although the aircon was not working they did fix it promptly and even brought our luggage back from room no.3. This hotel has many areas in need of renovation and is positioned too far from most of the main sites of Jerusalem. On the up side the concierge was very helpful and the gym was good.


.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dontaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

huge hotel structure but very well managed, at reception Michael is amazing helpful person. Very nice lobby and kids activity all day.
Large swiming pool and good SPA
Food is as usual excellent for Dan Hotels brand.
ONly 5, 6th and 7th floor are renovated. 2/3/4 are not renovated and are usually used for familly room.
So if you go there without kids ask for executuve floor with south view (swimming pool and/or old city)
Free parking is appreciable but internet wifi is still at outragous price (33 ils/hour !)
One disappointing point is size of synagogue, very very small. With such big structure, Dan Jerusalem should make an effort for having a decent large synagogue.

Room Tip: executive floor at 6th or 7th floor with south view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mykosher,
Thank you so much for the warm feedback; we were excited to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your advice for us and other travelers.
We'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to Michael and the team and will look forward to welcoming you back next time.
with best regards,
Avital Harel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My recent stay at this hotel was generally very good .
The only beef I have with the hotel is that hallway carpets have not been shampooed in years if ever , they are stained and soiled from years of use .I found this puzzling in an otherwise hotel that is kept very clean .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danfrank7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Dan,
Thank you very much for your comments, which we took into consideration. On the same note, we were happy to read that you liked the location of the hotel and found it to your liking.
We're looking forward to welcome you again,
With kind regards,
Avital Harel,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was in this hotel in May, 2013. As part of a very large group of Christians on pilgrimage. Over 1000 people. I must say that they coped very well with the crowd. Mealtimes were sometimes an experience, but the staff coped, were polite and professional. Breakfast and dinner had a very large and varied spread.
The room I stayed was huge, clean and very comfortable.
The downside was the lack of wifi in the rooms. You could connect for $20 per day! Although it was free around the bar area, once there are a certain number of people trying to access the system, it became impossible to connect. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bawo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff did it's best to please so many guests at a time ( August!).
The room was nice, breakfast was good.
The hotel is a little far from touristic attractions but quite close to the metro.
20$ per day per person for Wi Fi access within the room???
In 2013 - it should be free!!! At least in high class hotels, as the Dan Chain considers itself.
If the hotel's policy is still to charge for this obvious service, it should be symbolic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel10203040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,725 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,516 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,378 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing