We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is of a very high standard.Although I stayed for just one night, the service was personal and the staff was very caring. The club membership of Dan hotels chain reduces the expences. I had a very nice dinner in the lobby restaurant with reasonable prices, excelent food and a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Nadya,
Our guest feedback provides an incredibly valuable source of encourgament, so thank you for sharing. We are very proud of our refreshing Lobby Restaurant, and therefore greatly appreciate your warm compliments. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon, hopefully for longer!
With regards,
Leora Last
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    349
    163
    71
    54
See reviews for
322
270
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

the hotel is under renewal but it isn't noticeable for guests, nice room with a door or a window (depends on the level) to the garden, great Jerusalem air.
the room is clean though a bit dated (working on it).
breakfast is very good, huge variety,
1 thing about hotels in Israel, on Saturday (from Friday evening till Saturday evening) there are some limitation on what you can order from the bar and the breakfast is mostly cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Hagai, Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We work hard to produce our lavish breakfast buffet and cater to all our guests; we are therefore very grateful to receive your complimentary feedback. I hope to welcome you back again soon.
With regards,
Leora Last
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into the hotel.
Our room had recently been renovated and had that Zen or Minimalist look.
It was spacious and very comfortable.
The ambience in the hotel was very peaceful.
The service was excellent.
The breakfast was exquisite.
All in all we were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Wow Brian, thank you for such a rewarding review. We sincerely appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experiences and highlight the luxury they so enjoyed. Enormous efforts were made to create the perfect atmosphere in our brand new Executive Rooms, it is very encouraging therefore to receive your positive feedback and recognition of the finer details. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon upon on your next visit to Jerusalem.
With regards,
Leora, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This weekend was my second visit to Jerusalem and my stay was great!
My room was nice and comfortable and staff is simply excellent, it is always great to see a frinedly face!
I loved the view from my room, and the lounge is also a very nice place to spend a bit of time.
Israeli breakfasts are good - this one is outstanding! Don't miss it,
Servcie was simply the best - they will go a long way to accommodate your needs.
I will definitely reture soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Richi S,
Thank you for your warm words, all your comments make us very proud. We work round the clock to ensure our guests are comfortable; your review tells us you have clearly enjoyed your stay, particularly our courteous and attentive team. We would be delighted to host you again in the future.
With regards,
Leora Last
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

When I booked the stay, I mentioned we were celebrating my Wife's birthday. When we checked in, they wished us happy birthday, upgraded our room and there was a birthday cake (pictured) waiting in our room! In Israel this is unheard of customer care.

The hotel itself is luxurious and has clearly recently undergone a serious fix up. The rooms themselves were large and clean and very comfortable. My one quirk with the room was that the shower had a tendency to suddenly go too hot, which was a bit of a surprise.

The hotel has great facilities, and I made great use of its indoor pool (there is a larger outdoor one, but in winter it is too cold to use), and the sauna and Turkish bath. My wife enjoyed a Swedish massage at the large Spa in the hotel.

Location - its one of the easiest hotels in Jerusalem to get to by car. Unfortunately it is far from the city center so you really need a car or taxi to get to and from the hotel.

I would recommend the hotel to my family and friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we arrived we were shocked to find that 3 floors in the hotel are under construction. Luckily we received a room that wasn't in the construction area. We booked an Executive room with a balcony. Emphasis on the balcony. WE received a room that had a large window that one can exit through (if not wearing high hills) into a roof filled with gravel instead of proper floor. The room was also dusty and had cobweb on the lamps and hairs on the linen. We asked for another room, after 3 phone calls to reception, one visit from the receptionist and about an hour, we found ourselves in a new room on the fifth floor. The new room did have a dirty balcony, but no chairs or table in it. After we asked for it, we got 2 chairs (dirty and from plastic) but no table. Also, as we booked an executive room in the first room we had a bottle of water, some cookies and bathrobes waiting for us. In the new room we had none of these. Soon after we settled in, we wanted to have a shower but water weren’t hot. We called again, complained again and they came to check and fix for the next hour. The second day we complained again and they send the Deputy Director who was very nice, and apparently when he was there we had hot water. Must give credit to the deputy manager who invited us for dinner in the hotel dining room.
Every sound from the corridor was heard inside the room. The staff has a service room opposite the room and they slammed it constantly. The concierge was never there, and the staff was mainly intolerant. The reception girl when we checked in was unaware that the executive lounge is operating and told us that we can't use it. Luckily we found it open and operating. Also, in the first room we had , there were no spoons in the coffee/tea tray.
To sum it up…. This hotel is pretentious. Although it's not the most expensive hotel in Jerusalem, I know that we could have stayed elsewhere, for similar rate and get hot water in the shower and higher level of service, amenities, and cleanliness, without having to wait for service for 10% of our stay length.

Room Tip: Executive room are waist of money. Book the standart room or if you want higher level the junior su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shimtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Shimtal,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Guest feedback is a vital tool to enable us to continuously monitor service delivery; so thank you for highlighting these matters. I regret that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations; particularly as our Executive package genuinely offers exclusive benefits of the highest levels; including entrance to the Executive Lounge and Spa as well as Dry Cleaning at a special rate to name just a few.

It was brought to our attention that during the time of your stay you were offered several alternative rooms, but chose to stay in your original. I hope you recognize our sincere intention to rectify the situation in real time, as you mentioned.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our true colours on your next stay with us.

With regards,

Leora Last, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I heard about the Israeli breakfast before and finally got a chance to experience it here at Dan Jerusalem. We were in for a shock at the choices, so healthy, so immense and so flavorful. They had something like 10 different kinds of fish, for breakfast, from herrings, to salmon to sardines and whatever else I could not name. Then there are more conventional items such as eggs, meat/seafood, salad, fruits, yogurt, freshly sliced bread, pastries, cappuccino, latte, sweet wine, ... galore. It's as impressive as a Las Vegas buffet, except much healthier.

OK, so on to the review of the hotel itself. We got a two-room suite for a family of four with a balcony. Overall nice amenities. The hallway looks a little dated but well kept and clean. The swimming pool was off limit to kids under 18 but I had a polite talk with the manager and they let our 11-year old in since she was in the swim team back home. The Turkish bath was a pleasant cultural treat. I had never been to one before and it was a beautiful facitlity and very different than anything I had seen. It was a wonderful experience, and it was free with our hotel stay.

We drove the whole trip and did get lost the first day looking for the hotel. Parking was tight at times but we always had our spot. Getting back to the hotel after each day is a treat with nice large lobbies on different floors and a huge outdoor balcony where you can walk far out and see Jerusalem including the golden Dome of the Rock.

One minor glitch we had was the shuttle drop-off near the Old CIty. The free hotel shuttle dropped us off so far that it took us a good 40 minutes to walk to the wall. But we did experience more sights and sounds of Jerusalem during this long stroll.

This visit was made in December 2011.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear DanielN and Family,
Thank you for your thoughtful and incredibly rewarding review. Our guest feedback is invaluable in our endeavours to continuously provide top levels of service.
The entire food and beverage team do indeed work very hard to provide the lavish breakfast buffet that you so kindly describe; your compliments make us very proud. I am so glad that you enjoyed the spectacular views the hotel has to offer and that you experienced the wonders of Jerusalem. Please do come back again soon, we would be delighted to host you.
With regards,
Leora Last
Gues Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,686 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,018 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,488 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing