We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“amazing vacation”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife & i went to the Dan Jerusalem for the weekend. i really recommend this hotel.
the hotel is very nice & clean, we got a room in the a wing that was just refurbished, everything was new & very convenient.
The hotel stuff was very nice & helpful, they answered every question we had with a smile.
the food was great, there was a wide variety, & everything was fresh & had good flavor.
the hotel has a nice outdoor pool (although this time of the year it's a bit cold to swim).
The spa is very nice, it has a gym, sauna, jacuzzi a turkish hamam & an inside pool (the spa costs extra).
the hotel location is very good, it's not in the center of the city, BUT, it's very close to the bus station & just a few minutes walk from the light train station. so we managed to go anywhere, without using our car (there is a free underground parking for the hotel guests).
To sum it up i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonathan_ynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    344
    156
    69
    49
See reviews for
312
262
49
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I visited Israel and stayed at this hotel during a professional convnetion for 4 days. I had the best time.
Everything was well prepared and made us feel welcome, including the meeting rooms.
I had a new renovated room (at the 6th floor) and it was really comfortable - soft beds and nice clean bathrooms with all you need.
I liked the breakfast and enjoyed very much diners- the desserts are unique!
Another area to enjoy in the hotel is the new King Davis lounge - a special relaxing place with an exclusive style.
Whenever I needed some help, the staff was right there ready to help with a smile, attentive and friendly, couldn't ask for more... in between meetings I visited the Spa which includes a nice gym pool and jacuzzi.
I left to the airport late afternoon and was able to wait in the lobby bar till my departure.
I will definitely visit this hotel again!

Room Tip: try the 6th floor renovated rooms - great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

6 dead cockroaches welcomed us. There were a lot along the corridor and behind the bed even in the elevator. A few more dead cockroaches appeared the following days.The side table lamp didnt have an on and off switch so you will need to move the bed to plug and unplug . Staff are nice. Buffet breakfast is ok.. I am NOT staying in this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaraPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear ZaraPrince,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor; it is through feedback from our guests where we are able to monitor service delivery.
Throughout the hotel we strive for the utmost standards in housekeeping and cleanliness; it is a concern to hear of your dissapointment and your experiences; thank you for highlighting this to us. Whilst this comes a little too late to rectify for you, we can assure you that thorough and frequent fumigation is carried out on a regular basis throughout the hotel, I am sorry that you experienced this and have ensured to follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams.
We hope that you might give us another opportunity to show you the true colours of the elegant Dan Jerusalem hotel - as such please do contact me prior to your next visit to Jerusalem so I may be able to ensure of a peaceful and pleasant stay.
With regards,
Yehuda - General Manager
DanJerusalem@DanHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

we stayes at this hotel for 5 days.
Arriving from a long flight, I was received by a welcoming smile and a warm greeting. My room was a renovated room - beautifully furnished (I loved the color scheme...) and was clean and comfortable. meals are very tasty and a lot to choose from (sometimes difficult to decide...)
the King David lounge is a unique place to relax. you can enjoy the view once sitting there with a glass of wine ,fresh fruit and refreshments.( loved the Spa as well.)
The staff in this hotel is welcoming and willing to help with every little detail.
I loved the fact tah I received a smile and attention no matter what!!
I found the location convenient and special. (next to the Hebrew university). so I can conclude by saying this was my best vacation in Jerusalem!

Room Tip: the new rooms on th 6 floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Dan R,
We are very grateful for your kind and detailed review.
Here at the Dan Jerusalem, it is our sincere and constant effort to offer the very best standards of service and make our guests feel very much at home. We are extremely pleased to learn that you received genuine and warm service throughout your stay.
It was great to read of your appreciation for the finer details of our brand new rooms and executive lounge. We are very proud to have played a part in your best vacation in Jerusalem and looking forward to welcome you back.
With regards,
The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff from the front desk to the food service went above and beyond anything I could've asked for. Very accommodating and a great help in getting our baggage to the correct weight and checking us in online for our flights. The food was amazing, great presentation and a wide variety too. Clean rooms and soft beds also. Very enjoyable, would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We were delighted to read that you so enjoyed your recent stay at the Dan Jerusalem. Your positive feedback is wonderfully encouraging and has been directly shared with fellow members of the management team, including Food and Beverage, Housekeeping and the Front Desk.
Your enjoyment and satisfaction is our biggest compliment, so please do come back very soon.
With regards,
The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everything was excellent in this hotel.
the lobby was clean and beautiful. we visited the King David lounge which is new, and has a special atmosphire created by interesting decor and big windows to the old city, ther hotel serves a very good selection of refreshments and wine.
Our room and bathroom were clean and up to date
The breakfast was amaizing! so much to choose from! and the location of the hotel is also great.
it was a good stay
the staff was friendly and helped everytime we asked for it, my son loved the pool!!

Room Tip: 6 floor new lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Roni S,
It was truly a pleasure reading your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Dan Jerusalem. Your warm comments and detailed observations, especially of our brand new Executive Lounge, are extremely encouraging. Our entire team works very hard to ensure top hotel standards in order to create that memorable guest experience. We are truly glad that you took that with you.
Thank you for putting your appreciation into writing.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've been to a lot to 5* hotels in israel in different cities including Eilat, Dead Sea, Tiberias and etc.
The costumer service is the best, all the rooms are nice and always cleand, the whole hotel different areas are always clean and welcoming including the small details like the chairs legs.
The meals are the best i've ever had: They bake fresh pizza and all kinds of breads in a "Taboon" (an arabic special kind of oven), they make you special fruit shakes by order, lots of salads, cheese and all you imagine.
so really, it worth each shekel

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms cost a bit more but they have view to the old city, bigger space and they're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Tal L,
Thank you for your thorough and detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Dan Jerusalem; it is always good to hear when people notice the finer details that we spend so long creating.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
with regards,
The management and Team at the Dan Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,308 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,664 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,054 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing