We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Holon, Israel
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everything was excellent in this hotel.
the lobby was clean and beautiful. we visited the King David lounge which is new, and has a special atmosphire created by interesting decor and big windows to the old city, ther hotel serves a very good selection of refreshments and wine.
Our room and bathroom were clean and up to date
The breakfast was amaizing! so much to choose from! and the location of the hotel is also great.
it was a good stay
the staff was friendly and helped everytime we asked for it, my son loved the pool!!

Room Tip: 6 floor new lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Roni S,
It was truly a pleasure reading your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Dan Jerusalem. Your warm comments and detailed observations, especially of our brand new Executive Lounge, are extremely encouraging. Our entire team works very hard to ensure top hotel standards in order to create that memorable guest experience. We are truly glad that you took that with you.
Thank you for putting your appreciation into writing.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    322
    148
    66
    47
See reviews for
306
248
48
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I've been to a lot to 5* hotels in israel in different cities including Eilat, Dead Sea, Tiberias and etc.
The costumer service is the best, all the rooms are nice and always cleand, the whole hotel different areas are always clean and welcoming including the small details like the chairs legs.
The meals are the best i've ever had: They bake fresh pizza and all kinds of breads in a "Taboon" (an arabic special kind of oven), they make you special fruit shakes by order, lots of salads, cheese and all you imagine.
so really, it worth each shekel

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms cost a bit more but they have view to the old city, bigger space and they're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Tal L,
Thank you for your thorough and detailed review of your recent stay with us at the Dan Jerusalem; it is always good to hear when people notice the finer details that we spend so long creating.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon,
with regards,
The management and Team at the Dan Jerusalem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were not supposed to lodge in this hotel, but for some reason our tour operator send us there.
We ended up in Dan Jerusalem during Jewish new year days, and it was a real nightmare to have to stay there for 3 long days.
Not only we were treated as almost being intruder, obliged to be served lunch and dinner at silly hours (or not being served meals at all), but also being prevented to use all facilities of the hotel.

The majority of the personnel was arrogant and rude, as well as completely useless in providing any sort of information regarding the functionning of the hotel in these days of holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale_2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Dan Jerusalem guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.
It is with sincere apology that I write this response to you. We took to our consideration you remarks and have extended the opening hours of the restaurant and Spa in order for our guests to experience and enjoy our facilities and services.
I understand that we can't change what you experienced at our hotel on your past visit. All I can ask is another opportunity to show you the true hotel commonwealth and all that we have to offer. if you ever find your travel plans taking you in the Jerusalem area, please contact us.
It would be a pleasure in assisting you with your accommodations.
Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the hotel.
The hotel is very big according to Jerusalem hotels .
The breakfast were great.
The rooms were clean but had to renovate.
I can't grade the hotel as 5 stars only 4+ hotel.
The hotel's staff were very kindly and helpful as much as they can.
This isn't the dan's hotel standard.
The hotel isn't near the old city, you have to take a taxi or car to go there.
After all i'll back to this hotel next visit in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from a seven day stay at the Dan Jerusalem Hotel and would highly recommend it. Great location now that the excellent new tram system in Jerusalem is running. Just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel and most visitor attractions are within a short walk from the appropriate tram stop. Ben, the concierge, is extremely enthusiastic and helpful although the staff in general are very good. The bedroom in the newly renovated area of the hotel was of a high standard and the room-service staff did an excellent job of keeping it tidy on a daily basis.There is an exceptional breakfast choice and meals at the hotel are extremely good for the price. Certainly would return.

Room Tip: Try for a room in the renovated area and in particular on the 6th floor which is in effect the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just returned last week from a 10 day trip to Israel out of which 6 nights were spent staying in Dan Jerusalem Hotel. This is my 2nd time staying at Dan Jerusalem hotel with the first time being my first trip to Israel 5 years ago.

Looks like things in this hotel are still the same after 5 years. It is nice to return to a familiar place like Dan Jerusalem Hotel. I love that the lobby and the terrace are big and airy and are great places for wonderful conversations. The hotel is big and despite staying there for 6 nights, I did not get a chance to explore the hotel thoroughly. I was staying in the old wing which is the A wing and the rooms there are older. However, my room was spacious and I had an adjoining room with my 2 sisters who were on their first trip to Israel.

We loved the food served in this hotel, especially the buffet dinner!!!! The F&B Manager and his staff were always at hand to make sure that dinner was running smoothly and the food was replenished on time. My group of at least 400 people were enjoying our dinner every night! My sisters and I especially loved the juicy nectarines and peaches that they served. They were gone in a matter of minutes after being put out in a big metal bowl.

The most memorable part of my stay was that the hotel went the extra mile of preparing a big birthday cake for me with a group of handsome, smiling waiters singing me a Happy Birthday song as a bonus. I have never had such a birthday celebration so I will always remember it with a fondness of Dan Jerusalem Hotel for a long long time.

Thank you very much for such a wonderful stay!

I will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Try to request for a room in the B Wing as the rooms over there are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is somewhat tired! The lobby and one wing were undergoing refurbishment whilst we were there. Our room was comfortable and clean - but we were one of the few rooms which (being in a corner) which had to share a balcony with the one next door. Fine if you are a family - but we were next to strangers! Also, there were only 2 chairs on the balcony in any case. Some rather dry and tasteless biscuits were left in the room for us! Also, the coffee that we used was not replenished! Our trip was right at the end of the school summer holidays and the hotel was packed with children. Although there were some sunbeds available - the pool was very crowded as was the entire area around it so we decided not to go there. The breakfasts were amazing. Masses of choice - although just after we arrived on the Saturday the queue outside became very long as people waited for tables to be cleared. The staff, to give them their due, worked exceptionally hard and were friendly and happy in their work and did their best to seat people as quickly as possible. At check out on our last day the Reception area was closed for refurbishment. The staff said this would last 5 days! At the time we were checking out they only had one improvised computer working in the lounge - I could see the queue would build up very quickly! Admittedly, these were mainly temporary defects so it is difficult to judge what the hotel would be like normally. One other huge problem was the lack of parking. The car park was absolutely rammed with people parking on the ramps and in difficult places - so much so that we asked our relations to pick us up one evening as we were sure we would not be able to get parked again if we moved our car! In spite of all this we would probably stay there again - purely because it was a very reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with private use of a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing