We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dan Hotel - Great Hotel to be in Holy Land”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Dan Hotel - Great Hotel to be in Holy Land”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a nice big hotel in Jerusalem that we stayed in Nov 2011 on a pilgrimage tour of the Holy Land. It is a bit dated though; however, our buffet dinners and breakfasts were excellent. Food variety was great from salads to desserts to breads being served. Service was also great. Coming back from a long, tiring day walking around Jerusalem, it sure is nice to return to this hotel! The size of a regular king-sized room is fine; however, on our return trip from Jordan, we were upgraded to a suite (with 2 washrooms, 2 TVs), which size was quite nice.
We would recommend this hotel to any one any time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    340
    156
    68
    49
See reviews for
312
257
49
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2012

we are frequent travellers and guests of 5 star properties all over the world. we stayed at the dan recently for 5 days, and had the most plesurable and elegent experience. we loved the food and service. ask for the executive rooms....the new king david lounge is gorgeous...

Room Tip: executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirli a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a 10-day trip to the Holy Land, and were pleased to spend the last 5 nights of that trip at the Hotel Dan.

The room was somewhat smaller than some other hotels that we stayed at on our journey. As we were out of the room each day from 8am-5pm, we bearly were there enough to notice. They were clean and neat, although the air conditioner/heater was very difficult to get anything but the surface of the sun or spending the night in the meat locker.
The food was adequate, but plentiful.

I would recommend this property to any travellers.

it

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimboGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was our second visit in 12 months to Israel and we returned again to the Dan Jerusalem.
The rooms are nicely furnished with lots of space and very clean. Amazing panoramic view of Jerusalem from the room balcony.
Staff members are very helpful, food and wines are geat.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful and wait staff was very attentive.
We have been to many hotels in Jerusalem but the breakfast in the Dan is definitely the best one!
A 5 minute walk away is the new light rail train station and you can get to the old city, Jaffa street in the center of town and beyond. The cost is less than $2.00 one way and you can avoid the traffic gridlocks and limited parking in the center of town. The hotel is 2 minutes from the major highways so you can avoid the terrible midtown traffic.
We are looking forward to our next visit and to our next stay at the Dan Jerusalem.
We highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doronbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

during my stay I liked view, location and size of the rooms
i did not like quality of food, and laid back attitude of employees
I heard that the hotel has improved recently

good price/value as it was quite cheap

Location - nearest to the university. If you have nothing to do with the niversity, better stay closer to the city / old city eg look at Mamila hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We have been staying in different hotels through the years. A friend suggested the dan Jerusalem. What a pleasant surprise. Staff members are helpful, food and wines are great. Room comfort and spa was the best I have seen in Jerusalem.
Great value 180 us dollars a night with breakfast. What a bargain.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Hotel is situated on Mt Scopus near the Hebrew University and Hadassah Hospital so if your business is there then this hotel is a no-brainer( my time was spent in the old city and beyond). If you want to make your way to the old city, a 5 minute walk away is the light rail train station ( Ammunition Hill) which wisks you by the old city and beyond. One way costs are 6.60 nis. The ticket machine takes coins but I used my visa card. ( on the way to the station is two falafel stands, my fav was French Hill Falafels). Now for the Hotel. It is not the Ritz Carlton in infrastructure, however, the staff is first rate. Everyone was extremely helpful. I wish i could say a bad word but I can't! From the manager, Yehuda Kraus ,on down the echelon of staff members, people were just too nice and helpful. A special word about the front desk. All seem to be adept at solving my problems. I needed an Israeli cell phone. The front desk took care of the problem. Internet access problem fixed with one phone call. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and waitstaff was attentive. health club suited my needs. Also join the Dan club/ Eden club for discounts on your room ect. It takes 5 minutes. In short, getting bang for your bucks the Dan Jerusalem is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcupson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing