We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of King Solomon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King Solomon Hotel
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and well located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My sister and I shared a huge room, that was clean and luxurious. The beds were extremely comfortable. Location is fabulous and it is within easy walking distance of the Old City. I would recommend staying here if your budget allows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    95
    81
    29
    17
See reviews for
58
61
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiryat Tiv'on, Israel
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The reception service was very good, and the room was nice and comfortable.
A central location, very close to the old city, and some main attractions and entertainment centers.

The sheets on the bed should have been cleaner.
The service in the dining room was not welcoming, and it should be kept cleaner.
For example - after some orange juice spilled on the floor, no one seems to come and clean it. When we ask one of the staff workers to take care of it, we got a sour face, and it still took them 10 minutes to send some one to clean it....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located in a fairly quiet and safe neighborhood. 15 minutes walk to the old city's Yaffa gate, passing through the great commercial/art center of Mamilla.

The rooms are unpretentious but comfortable and the bed mattresses are great. The rooms have a great view, the pool is nice but the buffet breakfast is the best, Great variety and fresh fruits and salads. I adored the breads ad the block of halva.

The front desk personnel is friendlier than what they think they are, they were surprised at my compliments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

we stayed at the hotel and it was excellent.
we stayed at the hotel and it was excellent.
we stayed at the hotel and it was excellent.
we stayed at the hotel and it was excellent.
we stayed at the hotel and it was excellent.
we stayed at the hotel and it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Here is a hotel just across from the King David, which is moderately priced and convenient to the Old City of Jerusalem. My room had a balcony overlooking the Old City. The nite time view was breath taking. The rooms are not ostentatious, but just fine and very clean. Open the balcony door and enjoy the fresh night air. The staff was professional and intelligent. The "secret" is the chelant which the hotel restaurant is world- famous for. I splurged with the money I saved at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
251 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable. Not luxurious like you would expect from a Hotel with the KING in it's name. The rooms were ok, nothing out of the ordinary.

It's close enough to the King David Hotel, were you can take an incredible dip in their pool. Close enough to the Temple Gadol for shabbath service. Also close to the Yaffa Gate of the Old City, the walk is nice and may be 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just spent two whole weeks at the King Solomon Hotel,Jerusalem.
The accommodation was excellent,the staff and the Manager did everything in their power to give us a home away from home-everyone had a smile to greet us.The breakfast and all meals were extremely good.We highly recommend this hotel -

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the old city walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familykays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Prima Royale
#21 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Solomon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Solomon Hotel

Property: King Solomon Hotel
Address: 32 King David St, Jerusalem 94101, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — King Solomon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The King Solomon is your hotel in Jerusalem. In a tranquil neighborhood, surrounded by gardens, located on King David Street, the most prestigious street in the country, you’re moments away from both the most luxurious shopping of Mamilla mall and the magical old city. Located on the city’s most prestigious street, the hotel is surrounded by tranquility. Across the street is the Montefiore windmill and its picturesque, romantic park. Another charming garden sits directly in front of the breakfast veranda and down the block is Liberty Bell Park-ideal for a picnic and a playground for your kids. In the other direction lies the open air promenade of Mamilla lined with upscale shopping and cafes. Once done, come marvel at our lobby boasting the famous Frank Meisler sculpture Jerusalem Fountain and our tall ceilings and art laden columns and grab a drink at our lobby lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Solomon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Solomon Jerusalem
Hotel King Solomon
King Solomon Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing