We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rooms, marginal service and food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed March 17, 2007

We were lucky enough to attend a wedding at the hotel and decided to make a long weekend of it. The hotel staff are friendly and check in was certainly better than most of our experiences.

We had booked a room on the 10th floor with a view and were not disappointed. We would recomend this for anyone staying at the hotel.

The room is large, modern and comfortable. In truth, we could not have expected much better. The only negative (as with most hotel rooms) is that the hair dryer is puny and not up to the job for anyone other than a balding man.

The food in the hotel is acceptable, but by no means great. We also found that over four days, we battled for choice and the hotel could benefit from an addional restuarant or extended menu. We also noted that their premium drinks - such as whiskey were actually more of the run of the mill labels sold at premium prices. I would not plan to eat in the hotel for more than one night.

The hotel is great for its location which is a few minutes stroll from the old city, and also a few minutes from the main shopping areas in Jerusalem. The area around the hotel is clean and walking feels comfortable and safe.

The service is generally a bit slow and random. Once we accepted that this was part of the package, we enjoyed a fantasic weekend.

No doubt we would consider going back next time we are in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UK-Travel-Bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,915 - 1,921 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2007

What a lovely hotel, its in a great location, the rooms and interiors are bright, clean and modern. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The pool area is small but clean and comfortable. It overlooks the old city and it makes you really feel like you are living in a part of old history. You are only a short walk away to amazing historic sites and a taxi ride away to some shopping. There are some great restaurants and the inforamtion desk at the hotel really were helpful and knowledgable on the area. I would stay there again, I loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

Stayed: January 2007
10  Thank jojatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Debbie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank margo1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KarlRadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hscohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,638 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,547 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,860 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $377 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 385impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing