We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at David Citadel Hotel in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Tarpon Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“Service at David Citadel Hotel in Jerusalem”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The ambiance and service in The hotel are excellent. We were in a tour group and the breakfast early in the morning was special. We ran into the time of preparation for Passover holidays but yet the hotel was staff was courteous and tried to accommodate us as best they could. At the breakfast we were served by a mild mannered pleasant man by the name Said. He was a soft spoken family man, smiling and very pleasant all the time with all the customers. That is a rare quality in a busy restaurant.
The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. The shower was awesome! All in all the hotel lived up to our expectations and it's reputation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will forward your remarks to Said with great pride.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,381
    320
    124
    66
    43
See reviews for
699
402
72
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We found the David Citadel Hotel in Jerusalem to provide large, beautifully appointed guest rooms with stunning views Jerusalem. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We especially enjoyed our service from Nofar in the hotel lounge; she was very prompt to serve us and we enjoyed Nofar's genuine friendliness.
We would highly recommend the David Citadel to complete anyone's experience of Jerusalem.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the pool and the walls of old Jerusalem are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will pass your great comments to the entire staff - especially to Nofar at The Lounge.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I am a regular customer at the David Citadel which I consider my home away from home!
There is no question that I love this hotel and its wonderful staff.
That being said, Samer is more than a waiter, he is the best host and I looooove it when he's around as he goes out of his way to cater to our every need. He thinks of everything and makes the best suggestions on the menu.
He is like a perfect butler with exquisite manners and so tactful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
My many thanks for such high praise, and your loyal business.
We know we are doing well when your experiences only improve.
We are proud and happy to be able to serve an impeccable service, and will pass your kind remarks to the entire staff.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Overall a great hotel, conveniently located to the Old City. Our breakfasts were fantastic, and our regular server, Samir, went the extra mile each day to take care of us and our needs. The upstairs lounge was great as well. We got water from a little shoppe across the street.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on King David Street, as it is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and post your great review.
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff with great pride- Especially to Samir at breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was wow-ed every time I turned around. The rooms are spectacular and clean, the views are spectacular, the service is spectacular, the food is spectacular, the location is perfect, the pool and gym are excellent. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel! It's very pricey, but you get what you pay for. If you can afford it, stay here!

I stayed on the pull out couch and I was still comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your heartwarming review, your comments are greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back for many future enjoyable experiences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Our server Asaf in the lounge was incredibly friendly and attentive. He was so personable, he remembered exactly what I ordered on my previous visit. I highly recommend you asking for him and speaking with this gracious server

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Many thanks for your review and compliments; I am delighted we provided the service we believe you are entitled to, and we strive to provide.
I will forward your warm words to Assaf with great pride.
We look forward to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was our 4th. time staying in this hotel in the last 4 years. The location, the staff and the food is over the top perfect. each morning the staff greets you like they know you. I prefer to call our waiters more of a "host" than a waiter. attentive, thoughtful. Said was our guy and he, like them all were excellent. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: pick a room that faces the inside if you would like to see the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for such a rewarding review. We do try to exceed expectations and provide the very best service, so it’s really good to hear we’ve succeeded, all the more so from loyal guests.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members - especially to Said at breakfast.
We eagerly await your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,437 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,740 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Property: David Citadel Hotel
Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing