We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for a few days over the New Year period. We had a very good experience.The food was good and well presented, the service generally excellent. Particularly friendly and helpful were Samer and Said at breakfast-also Jamah from room service..One small quibble. The walls of the room-alcove junior suite- needed a picture or two and looked a bit miserable.
Thanks for a good break.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will pass your great comments to the entire staff - especially to Said and Samer at breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,186 - 1,192 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

A big thank you to The David Citadel Hotel and all its staff. As usual our most recent stay was incredible. You always go above and beyond and we greatly appreciate your hospitality.
we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaakov E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for posting this great review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a hotel to remember. This is a well maintained hotel with classic elegance. A world class property in an excellent location. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Strongly recommend a room with a view of the old city. At night it is a priceless view of one of the worlds most remarkable cities. The executive lounge is a great place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The hotel staff went out of their way to provide service. My positive impressions of the David Citadel Hotel began with Katy Peer the reservation manager,continued by meeting Yaniv Shoham, seeing Revital the executive lounge manager in action and experiencing the helpful assistance of the hotel employees who quickly responded to any requests.

Room Tip: A view of the old city is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

My sincere thanks for such very lovely compliments. We do try, and it’s rewarding to know we provide the luxury hospitality we strive for.
I will pass your comments to our staff with great pride.
Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I recently spent two weeks at the David Citadel Hotel. The service was excellent, and each day got off to a wonderful start with the hotel's fabulous breakfasts. The hotel's proximity to the Old City and the Mamilla mall was a big plus. We would definitely stay there again.

JoeinLA

Room Tip: The rooms down the hall from the lobby, where you don't have to use the elevator, are surprising...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 48JoeinLA48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Kind thanks for your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful hospitality experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great Choice

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for ten nights -one extra night due to the historic snowfall in Jerusalem.- and had the Alcove Deluxe Room ,which provides an
excellent view of the Jaffa Gate. The service was superb, from the front desk -headed by Manuel, to the Concierge desk headed by Tzachi and Ari; our needs ,especially coping with the effects of the "severe" snowstorm that struck Jerusalem during our stay, was handled with aplomb and grace by the entire staff. We were advised by Chemi Gur, the General Manager of the hotel, who parenthetically is extremely personable and gracious, that there is a plan to renovate the various rooms at the hotel in the very near future ,a plan that I believe is extremely worthwhile

Room Tip: Alcove Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jack l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for such a rewarding review.
We do try to exceed expectations and provide the very best service, so it is really good to hear we have succeeded, all the more so from loyal guests. We eagerly await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean and aesthetic rooms, busy hotel in a perfect location next to Mamilla and easy access to Old City. Rooms are vey functional with adequate closets/drawers and comfortable bathrooms. Breakfast buffet can be a zoo, allow time if you want an omelette. Excellent wi-fi. Very popular with groups

Room Tip: We were overlooking pool and Old City. In december there was zero pool noise from 6th floor. Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brainman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Citadel for 5 nights. In the past we have stayed at the KIng David and the Inbal. We really loved this hotel and will come back in the future. The check in was easy, for a small fee I got the old city view. The rooms are large but could use a bit of color on the walls or some photos or other decorative touches. The bed was very comfortable, my husband thought that the pillows were too flimsy, I thought they were great. If they wanted to, the hotel could have an additional firmer pillow in the closet. The bathroom was huge and clean.

The view was just stunning and the balcony with chairs was a nice touch.

The selection at breakfast was wonderful, delicious and the staff very helpful, especially Samir who even remembered what I liked to drink after the first day. We also had the Shabbat dinner on Friday night and our group of 14 ate well and thought that the service was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to thank you so much for these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members-especially Samir at breakfast.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,542 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,191 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
462 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $349 - $717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing