We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I arrived to Israel last week, my luggage did not arrive. I drove down to the hotel, as I walked in the manager Munir saw me without luggage, asked me what happen. From there on everything went sooo smooth. He really made me Feeeeeel much more comfort. He did the most that someone could do to make ppl happy.amazing person

Room Tip: Alcove deluxe old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coach98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for posing this kind review.
We are proud to have proffetional staff ,that provide the service we strive to provide to our guests. I will fowrward you comments to Munir and the entire team with great pleasure.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 2,106 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

We just spent 5 nights at the David Citadel. The experience was fantastic in every way. Our room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the old city. Service was warm and welcoming. We have been staying at the Citadel for many years and it justs keeps getting better & better.

Room Tip: Deluxe and Alcove deluxe have priceless views of the old city. Highly reccommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1TSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Managenment at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you for your heartwarming review, and your loyal business over the years.
Your comments are greatly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back for many future enjoyable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is an awesome hotel, great service, clean and comfortable. The location is really terrific - near the old city and many other attractions. This hotel is a bit pricey but a great experience if you are willing to spend the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Managenment at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Thank you for posing this wonderful review.
We are proud to have professional staff ,that provide the service we strive to provide to our guests.
I will forward your comments to our team members with great pleasure.
Hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My stay at the David Citadel Hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were fantastic. The hotel is run with staff who have impeccable manners and supply first rate service. I am always delighted to check into this hotel.

- L.R.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality .
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the David Citadel Hotel. We ate at the bar for dinner and the quality of the food was excellent. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was included and was very good, although not as excellent as the one at the King David.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank couplememphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location/ service superb , very helpful front desk
Food quality could be improved rooms clean but could use a bit of sprucing up( carpets were worn) bathrooms clean
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for posting this kind review.
We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide you the great experience we strive to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Once you've left the David Citadel you can only go down hill. The Citadel is the best hotel in Israel! Whenever I go there I feel like I've come home. The service, the view, the rooms - I can't say enough great things about this place! A MUST stay in Israel!

Room Tip: Go for the Alcove Deluxe and ask for the room "in the center' of the horseshoe for the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiaHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

My many thanks for such high praise, and your loyal business.
We know we are doing well when your experiences only improve.
We are proud and happy to be able to serve an impeccable service. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,582 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,262 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,817 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $379 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing