We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We are very happy that Yael from housekeeping Dept. is still working in the David Citadel Hotel
she is alwayes gives a good service to our rooms and answer our needs as a returning guests.
Attention we received at the hotel was excellent and we will sure come back with the will of GOD.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neomi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to thank you so much for these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members- especially Yael Shalom from House Keeping.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,123 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently had some friends visiting us from Monaco who are experienced travelers. We suggested they book at the David Citadel Hotel. They were very impressed with the service, especially from the concierge desk. In order to welcome them, we had requested a gift basket be delivered to their room along with several other items and Aviad took care of all the fine details. He was amazingly attentive and provided a warm personal touch, which one does not always find in such a large hotel. He assisted in coordinating dinner reservations and travel suggestions. We would highly recommend this wonderfully located hotel whenever your travels take you to Jerusalem. Gorgeous views of the Old City walls, along with exceptional service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank FancyPug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality .I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

i would like to said that beeing with Revital levy carmeli make us feel at home she is a very kind person with all of us our rooms were 612 and 611
we would like to recognize the work of tarek doing our rooms said and abed were very kind with us and liron really all the persons make our stay really pleasent specially with revital levy toda rava we hope being here soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to thank you so much for these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members -Revital,Abed and Liron.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

As a pastor and a tour leader of pilgrimages to Israel, an exceptional hotel is a wonderful treat. After a long day of touring incredible sights, coming back to an elegant and peaceful place crowns the day. The David Citadel Hotel, within short walking distance to the Old City and wonderful shopping, is something to truly look forward to. Enjoying the lovely view of the historic city is breath taking, especially at sunrise and sunset! Any issue that might come up are quickly and courteously handled by the front desk. I found Fadi and Munir especially helpful. The David Citadel is an amazing place to stay in Jerusalem!

Room Tip: Choose one facing the Old City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDWIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Many thanks for such high praise, we are proud to have earned it. I will definitely forward your warm words to the entire staff,especially to Fadi and Munir .
We are delighted you enjoyed your trip so much and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a great four days. Staff was excellent. Aviad in guest relations was was very helpful. He really knows the city. Had dinner at Scala. Staff was pleasant. Food was terrific. Wine list very reasonable.
Chocolate dessert was superb.
Best location to Old City

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SAE-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your kind review.
I am happy to hear you enjoye your stay,as this is the way for us to know we did well.
I will pass your kind words to our concierge staff and Aviad.
Hope to see you again soon among our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

While we did enjoy the hotel in general, special mention has to be made of our breakfast waiter, Ata, who went way out of his way to ensure that we felt special and well served. This was in contrast to the wait staff in general, who while numerous and busy, were often difficult if not impossible to get to come to the table! More of the David Citadel breakfast servers could take a page from Ata's book. He needs to be promoted to manager!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotbarbie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve.
I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart.
I will pass your kind words to Ata at breakfast with great pride.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another special experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

beautiful views, great rooms, the great management(munir salamon), smooth check in and check out, everyone smiling in the hotel,everyone having a great time in the hotel,everyone loves the pool overall just a great time great location ,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofra A, Executive Secretary at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to thank you so much for these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members-especially Munir our FO Manager.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,613 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,296 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,842 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,103 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $375 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 385impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing