We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE DAVID CITADEL HOTEL ISREAL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is the best hotel in isreal very nice very cleen the best food the rooms r very nice big too the old city i feel like at home at the thedavidcitadel hotel

Thanks a mill KATY PEER you r the best

Room Tip: old city view r very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Many thanks for your review. I’m so happy Katy and the hotel staff make you feel welcome and comfortable. You’re warmly welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We've went to David Citadel to celebrate my wife's birthday. Usually tripadvisor doesn't fail us but this time it did.

The good:
1.Spacious rooms. Very good bathroom inside the room.
2. Staff tries to be courteous.
3. They surprised us with a present for my wife's birthday. They didn't have to do it, and it was well appreciated.
4. Room service food was pretty good.

The bad:
1. Parking is not free and the surrounding area has little to no parking.
2. Our room had a door connecting to an adjanct room. We were promised it was sound proof, but we heard absolutely everything going on in that room. It was particularly unpleasant when our neighbor decided to start singing out loud at 6am waking us up forcing us to knock on the door a couple of times before he became acceptably quiet.
3. The bed was not very comfortable. We've seen much better.
4. Room sevice staff wasn't very knowledgeable had to go ask a lot.
5. There is no way to get free water (although required by Israeli law). You get a free 0.5L at the room. If you want more, the water is free, but it costs money to bring it to you room. We asked to come take it ourselves, the lady said she will ask her manager and get back to us. Until we left the room some time later there was no response. We ended up buying some at the old city.
5. Breakfast was absolutely horrible and the worst we ever had in any hotel we've been to worldwide. Diversity was poor, most of the food tasted very bad. We left unsatisfied and later ate sandwitches we prepared before leaving to jerusalem.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I’m pleased you did enjoy some aspects of your stay and sorry for those you did not. We look forward to welcoming you back for an improved hospitality experience and superb service in our best traditions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Attended a very important conference sponsored by the World Jewish Congress in Jerusalem,the eternal capital of Israel, in a beautiful hotel located in the center of town. The staff could not have been more accomadating, everything ran like clockwork. The veiw from the executive lounge is one of the best in the city. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone

Room Tip: Great location, wonderful service and near everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaimreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

It is our great pleasure to host the WJC guests and conference, so we’re very happy to know you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Even though we live in Israel and visit Jerusalem frequently, we come once a year as tourists and stay in a hotel. My sister from the US insisted on this one, and I must say it is truly excellent in every respect: facilities, rooms, cusisine, location. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the walls of the Old City is simply breathtaking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeathTikvaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to post your lovely review; I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great location yes, but the front office reception staff need a crash course in customer service. Given this is a premium priced hotel it charges extra for wifi access. The pool closed at 6pm and the main bar at 10pm. The only redeeming feature was the excellent breakfast buffet and the friendly waiters; perhaps they could get a job at the reception desk!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

I’m pleased you enjoyed breakfast and our main dining room staff, but sorry you found our Front Office less satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back to an improved service experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Loved the hotel on my recent stay in Jerusalem. It is close to everything and clean and modern. The staff is lovely and the concierge couldnt be better. We ran around by day and then went to the beautiful pool at night or sat at the terrace during sunset. This is definitely my first pick for Jerusalem. People love the Mamila hotel next door. My recommendation is stay at the Citadel and go to the Mamila for a drink.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJ586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Many of our guests enjoy the Mamilla Hotel as well as its restaurants and bars – just as you have. We’re delighted to be your fist pick and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is beautiful..... Contemporary. The location was PERFECT. We were on the 6th floor looking out toward the Old City. We had access to the Executive Lounge which gave us access to a computer, desserts, an amazing view and helpful and friendly staff. The breakfasts, which were included in the room rate, we're just OK, but served the purpose. The young ladies in the restaurant we're very very friendly and spoke perfect English. Outside of the outrageous price for Internet access, I give this hotel a thumbs up.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is in the center of the floor as it is "U" snapped and the center h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blnaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and you’re warmly welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,638 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,547 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,860 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#6 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $377 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 385impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing