We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

One of the best hotels in Jerusalem!!! The staff is great and very helpful. The concierge staff are amazing and always with the right response to any request.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlanaWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
It’s heartwarming to know our efforts are well worth it. I’m delighted you enjoyed the hotel so much and would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,363
    314
    121
    65
    43
See reviews for
681
396
72
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were guests (family of 5) for 10 days this past August and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Great location, superior service, friendly staff. Any nominal issue was addressed within moments. Having stayed at other Jerusalem hotels including The King David - The Citadel is our #1 choice for future trips.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
I’m very appreciative of your praise, as we do strive to earn it. We take special care to ensure excellent and attentive service and are rewarded by your compliments. We’re proud to be your choice hotel in Jerusalem and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed there in aug 2011, on the whole I would say it was very good in a wonderful location. My only two concerns were 1) the pool area is small and on a couple of of occasions was hard to find beds. 2) my other objection was that the pool area was closed early in the day to accommodate a wedding - I did think this was a liberty and have spoken to others who have a similar experience.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Moshe613London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
I can certainly understand that closing the pool at 5pm can be inconvenient; on the rare occasion we do have poolside weddings, as most other hotels do.
I’m so happy that other than that you enjoyed the hotel and thank you for posing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I had a wonderful experience at the David Citadel. The staff was tremendous! From the moment I walked in I was greeted and made to feel exceptional. Whether it was Tarek at the front desk, Veronica and Ata at breakfast or Manuel the manager on duty, they all understood how to make a guest feel like a prince regardless of his station.

The only reason that I withheld the the Excellent rating was due to some maintenance items in the room that were reported and I am sure will be addressed.

Again let me say that regardless of any little items the PEOPLE who work at this fine hotel are what truly make it EXCEPTIONAL! I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Much love and respect.
R.F.S.I.J.H.M.$

Room Tip: The hotel layout is on a circle. Be aware that you may not have a sunny view if you are on the easte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saleem Ibn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Your review is heartwarming. Many thanks for letting us know we succeed where it counts most – an attentive, caring and friendly staff.
I regret the maintenance issues and they certainly have been seen to.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We first stayed here when it was brand new and it was excellent, as was our 2nd stay 4 years ago, but this time was good but no longer great. For example, breakfast is still nice, but fewer choices are offered than before when it was outstanding eg fresh fruit more limited at a time of year when it was delicious and varied at all our other meals. Our room was cleaned promptly and thoroughly every day, but others in our group had problems. We had a fabulous waiter at breakfast, but some of the others did not seem to provide the same level of service.
We had wifi included, but that too was a constant hassle.
I went to the hairdresser at the hotel for a blowdry. The two stylists did an excellent job on the people before me, but then never asked what I wanted and did my hair in under 5 minutes, taking about 2 minutes more when I complained about the results. Other people in my group had the same experience.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geyal, E-Commerce Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
I’m so sorry you were disappointed with your most recent stay. We would welcome the opportunity to provide and exceed the superb hospitality you've enjoyed here before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and each time I have an amazing experience. The service is excellent. Housekeeping checks in and asks if we need anything. They are always accommodating, whatever our needs.
The breakfasts are delicious with a wonderful selection. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always impeccable.
The staff remembers us from one visit to the next.
The location is right outside the old city and is the best location in Jerusalem!!
I will only stay here for all future trips!!

Room Tip: The best views are of the Old City or of the pool. The new city view is nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerjen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We’re proud to be your choice hotel in Jerusalem and are happy to provide the superb hospitality you enjoy so much. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more wonderful visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have stayed at the David Citadel Hotel in Jerusalem once before, for it is an elegant hotel and very well located in the center of Jerusalem very close to the Old City. The service is outstanding; any request to the front desk, concierge, or housekeeping is fulfilled immediately and with a wonderful attitude. The hotel was very busy, but that didn't stop the great service.
Breakfast is wonderful and plentiful!

Room Tip: Our deluxe room had an alcove and a walk-in closet and a large bathroom. Felt very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHMima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
I could not have custom ordered a more rewarding review; many thanks and please do grant us the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#4 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Property: David Citadel Hotel
Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing