We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
118
147
67
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
147
67
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east jerusalem nice hotel old city business trip lovely balcony tour group damascus gate nice bathroom pleasant stay stayed for nights rooms are big laundry service dining room free wifi air conditioning public areas breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 356 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

The one thing that stands out about the three night stay was the very helpful front desk staff at 5.15 am in the morning! Unfortunately, I don’t remember his name or I would mention it! Sadly, that is about the only positive recollection!
The room was not very clean to begin with (nothing major, but it is obvious that those who clean are either uninterested or not trained well). When it was cleaned daily, it was only an average cleaning. It was very surprising to see that there was no coffee maker or anything of that sort in the room!! Very, very disappointing (hence having to walk down to the lobby at 5.15 am! Not cool!) The food selection in the evening was average. On 2 occasions I tried the beef and was disappointed. Similar evaluation of breakfast - just average. The AC control in the room is not digital (there is no way to read the temp in the room). The manual control did not seem to work (i.e. it did not turn on if you lowered the dial and did not turn off if you turned it up). The AC intake vent was a little dusty (again, not terrible, but obviously dirty) and the 3 speed settings had little effect on noise. So, as I said, “thank goodness I was tired”, in fact, too tired to address any of the above while I was there!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cswill428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer-Abudayyeh, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ambassador Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations ,Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

That's the general issue with hotels in Jerusalem - people do not care about clearness. Overall room is fine and the view on the garden is very good, but it was not cleaned. Pillow was full of someone's hair, the phone in the bathroom was probably never cleaned. One day I returned and all may hair was simply taken from the floor and put in the bath tub.
Unrelated to this, AC was not working. Cool regime was blowing hot air.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krumbumbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer-Abudayyeh, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ambassador Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations ,Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

My wife and I had 3 overnight stays at the Ambassador Hotel from April 7-10. The room was spacious and clean with only one chair by the writing desk. The framed art on the wall was crooked. The shower stall leaked water. The dining room was smallish with not much choice of either breakfast or dinner. The framed arts on the dining room walls are also crooked. It used to be a decent 4-star hotel. It is showing signs of age and lack of maintenance.
There is not much near the hotel. A light rail station is about 9-minute walk away.
Watch out for mobile vendors at the front door. Last summer one of our group members was rubbed by such a vendor.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tashechilai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer-Abudayyeh, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ambassador Hotel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations ,Your feedback regarding the points we need to improve is greatly appreciated. and will be shared with our management team to ensure we maintain the high standards we strive to provide.

We are looking forward to personally greeting you again at the Ambassador Hotel.

Kind regards,
Dimitri R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This was a beautiful hotel with great service. It was clean and comfortable, although they would not turn the air conditioner on so we had to open the window at night to get cool air. That made it very noisy. The food was great. The only thing I'd recommend they change is adding coffee to the evening meal on the buffet. It's nice to drink with your dessert at the end of the day.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelbythatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the days in Jerusalem.
Amazing hotel with beautiful views. Excellent service, delicious food, friendly staff, clean rooms at a great prices . It was a wonderful stay !!! We had a great time !!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AnnaKazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamer-Abudayyeh, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AnulKaz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest thoughts and personal experience following your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another perfect and memorable stay at the Ambassador hotel.

Kind Regards,
Dimitri R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews