We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern mid-range accommodation”
Review of Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have been very pleased with my stay at the Ambassador. Very good value for money.

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are well-equipped, and the attention to detail by housekeeping was commendable. Free wifi was in general ok, but inconsistent.

Enjoyed the half-board package- when I wasn't obliged to eat from the buffet trough with the package tour groups. The buffet breakfast and dinner that they provide to the masses was underwhelming- very bland, and simply not appealing. The food available in the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f200918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Najah R, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience of the Ambassador Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff and convenient location. We are delighted to hear that the housekeeping department was helpful, we will be sure to share your comments with them.
We apologize that our buffet-style meals were not to your liking. We will pass your comments onto our chef. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 262 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Ambassador 4 years ago while looking for an apartment & ended our posting by staying there again. A super friendly hotel with amazing staff & clean comfortable rooms. Our go to place in Jerusalem for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedfreak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa S, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ambassador Hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that we are now your hotel of choice when visiting Jerusalem again.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.
We thank you again for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed here back in March and told my guide I would not stay any other place and so glad I did stayed here ever time I was in Jerusalem my last trip. every room was clean and cozy. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the fourth floor and on the first floor both were clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyril e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa S, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us. We do appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay.
We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms. The hotel offers 115 spacious rooms, many with balconies with a beautiful view overlooking the Old City.
Thank you again for your comments and we anticipate your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our family recently stayed two nights at the Ambassador Hotel. A lovely, comfortable, modern and clean hotel. Top quality food for breakfast from the buffet and menu. Hot food served on warm plates by a cheerfull waitress! What more can you ask for your first meal of the day? and I must say that my experience was great due in large part to one of the waitresses at the hotel. She was very warm friendly, and willing to give advice on nightlife, as well as sharing her experiences. She served breakfast with a smile and nothing was too much trouble for her. There is a lovely bar/lounge overlooking the city, great for enjoying a drink or two before setting out for your evening meal! A great weekend enjoyed by all and will certainly be recommending this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa S, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel from your visit with us! We appreciate taking the time to post your review and share your experience.
We are pleased that our colleagues provided you with friendly and efficient service during your stay.
The staff take great pride in the service that they provide to our guests. We will pass along your comments to the staff as I know that they will appreciate hearing them.
Should you ever return to Jerusalem, please know that the Ambassador Hotel would be thrilled to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A nice hotel with good rooms with free Wi-Fi. Food is good and plentiful. I was with a tour group and you can expect one or two tour groups during your stay. Reception could have been more helpful. Location isn't great for getting into the Old City. It is quite a long uphill walk so only suitable for those with good fitness levels. However, it is a only a 10 min walk from the tram stop. All in all, a good hotel to use as a base and I am planning to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa S, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us. We have shared your feedback with our front desk team and stressed the importance of emphasizing all our guests questions.
We would love to see you back at the hotel in the near future. With reviews like yours we are better able to find out what is working and what needs worked on to make our hotel strive and move forward. Thank you again for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Ambassador is expensive, no value for money, very few room amenities and poor service, garden parties with loud music are held with no information in advance to the guests - there are nicer hotels in Jerusalem.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Randi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We travelled on business and stayed here with a small non- tour group. It is a busy hotel away from the main city but within easy (20 minutes) walking distance of the the old city with cash dispensers en route. There are interesting restaurants tucked away nearby if you want to eat away from the hotel. It was clean and staff were helpful and friendly and despite some misgivings in advance, it was a safe walk into the old city. The hotel is "lived in" rather than ultra modern or something special but in this region, it was entirely acceptable and we stayed several nights Breakfast is ok rather than spectacular and other meals are pretty good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Legacy Hotel
#56 of 101 in Jerusalem
200 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
694 reviews
Golden Walls Hotel
#49 of 101 in Jerusalem
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#59 of 101 in Jerusalem
200 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#45 of 101 in Jerusalem
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: Nablus Road | Sheikh Jarrah, Jerusalem 19186, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#33 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ambassador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing