We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,decent breakfast,very good balance price-service,friendly staff.”
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Addar Hotel
Ranked #92 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hello all.I have stayed there from the 8th of March till the 12 of March.I have decided to stay here because having read comments on tripadvisor and somewhere else,Addar Hotel looked close to the Old City.I wanted something walking distance to the Old City because my father cannot walk very well.And it was a good choice.Hotel is clean,quiet location,next to American Colony Hotel,staff very nice ,Ahmoud s breakfast is very good,he always asks quests if everything is ok.
Now,if you turn right as you walk out of the hotel,second street on the left side is SALAH A DINN,and if you carry on straight,in about 10-14 minutes,you get to Herods Gate.After you pass the gate,turn left and carry on walking,going on the main walking path,till you come to a junction,about 4 minutes walk,then you turn right and you would be on you way to the Holly Tumb Church.Now,if you walk out of the hotel,turn right,then if you take the third street on the left,if you go straight ahead all the time,pass St George Cathedrall,British Council,then further ahead the bus station,you will get to Damascus Gate,its about good 10 minutes walk.Pass the gate,if you go straight,about 250 metres,you will cross Via Dolorosa,and the Holly Tumb Church is near.But everybody speaks english,everybody will quide you.I have ask people several times,and all were very kind and friendly.If i go back i would stay at this hotel again and again.I would rate this hotel as VERY GOOD,because its within walking distance to the Old City,decent rooms,large rooms,nice balcony,friendly staff,decent breakfast,area ok ,a bit away from the main buzz which is good,close to the tram station,and what is equally important PRICE.Thank you ADDAR.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a good room for the price we paid. We slept very well and the people were nice and handy.
The location is good, 5 minutes walking to Damascus gate and the old city.
It is a standard hotel that I would recommend if your budget is small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel is good located near to the tram and near to the old city (8mins on foot).
The hotel is very nice and clean.
The breakfast was very tasty (fresh juices every day lemon, orange, grapefruit etc).
Everyone in the hotel is helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned every single day and we got new towels and shower gel and shampoo.
If I would travel there again I will choose this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Hall is the only impressive thing, location is good, it is quite but that's all.
Breakfasts are a waste of time, nothing to really eat there. Personel is not very nice. Rooms small, bathrooms have old equipment (so as bedrooms)), there was no tea cattle in our room and no one brought it even after we asked for it (though it turns out it should have been there from the very beginning).
Well, not impressive. Next time we will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyarulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I spent three days last week at this property and couldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. I'm sure it had best days… right now it seems everything outdated. Horrible. I didn't have my room clean on the first day (no housekeeper at all), towels weren't new (bring yours if you want something looking really clean or new), internet extremely slow and the breakfast was a joke (there wasn't bread enough for the guests). The service is not good either. Ok: one thing positive: location. I can't believe this place is registered as a 3 stars property… someone from the Israeli Tourist Ministry or Department should review its commendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel may have a slightly" past its prime " feel, but honestly, who really ever goes to Jerusalem for a hotel stay? The rooms were clean, the beds ccomfortable, the breakfast interesting, and the value GREAT

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisoncm-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had fun visiting this hotel, and enjoyed the city of Jerusalem. The wifi at the hotel was a little inconsistent at times, but I would recommend this hotel. The city of Jerusalem is very rich with history, a great place to go with friends.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrickk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
ג 'ראח
Mount of Olives Hotel
Mount of Olives Hotel
#79 of 100 in Jerusalem
115 reviews
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#82 of 100 in Jerusalem
175 reviews
American Colony
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
#65 of 100 in Jerusalem
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#64 of 100 in Jerusalem
130 reviews
Kaplan Hotel
#60 of 100 in Jerusalem
155 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#41 of 100 in Jerusalem
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $47 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing