We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but not 4*!”
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Addar Hotel
Ranked #92 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Hall is the only impressive thing, location is good, it is quite but that's all.
Breakfasts are a waste of time, nothing to really eat there. Personel is not very nice. Rooms small, bathrooms have old equipment (so as bedrooms)), there was no tea cattle in our room and no one brought it even after we asked for it (though it turns out it should have been there from the very beginning).
Well, not impressive. Next time we will choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyarulit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 294 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I spent three days last week at this property and couldn't recommend it to my worst enemy. I'm sure it had best days… right now it seems everything outdated. Horrible. I didn't have my room clean on the first day (no housekeeper at all), towels weren't new (bring yours if you want something looking really clean or new), internet extremely slow and the breakfast was a joke (there wasn't bread enough for the guests). The service is not good either. Ok: one thing positive: location. I can't believe this place is registered as a 3 stars property… someone from the Israeli Tourist Ministry or Department should review its commendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel may have a slightly" past its prime " feel, but honestly, who really ever goes to Jerusalem for a hotel stay? The rooms were clean, the beds ccomfortable, the breakfast interesting, and the value GREAT

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisoncm-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had fun visiting this hotel, and enjoyed the city of Jerusalem. The wifi at the hotel was a little inconsistent at times, but I would recommend this hotel. The city of Jerusalem is very rich with history, a great place to go with friends.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrickk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at the Addar for our first visit to Israel and Jerusalem. The rooms were nice and provided the essentials for our stay. We were within walking distance of the Old City and many of the attractions around the City. The room had two separate areas, a sitting room and a bedroom. We had an extra bed in the sitting room that was just a cot but it was comfortable and everything was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I like it very much)))Location, stuff, food...People were friendly and kind. Love this city and people. Wanna stay here again. My family also like it. And I like oriental breakfast there. Near 24 shop which was helpful on shabbut

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nastya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

good breakfast, location, reception- man is excellent!abraham
there are balcony in the rooms.near to damaskus gate and public transport.recomend to traveler..............................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 1974Sava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
ג 'ראח
Mount of Olives Hotel
Mount of Olives Hotel
#79 of 100 in Jerusalem
115 reviews
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#82 of 100 in Jerusalem
175 reviews
American Colony
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
#66 of 100 in Jerusalem
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 100 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Kaplan Hotel
#60 of 100 in Jerusalem
155 reviews
Palatin Hotel
#51 of 100 in Jerusalem
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $46 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing