We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My last stay in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My last stay in Jerusalem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

A very pleasant stay on a short visit to attend a wedding. When I arrived, check in was friendly and courteous. I arrived in the evening and had an excellent meal in the restaurant. My room was serviced every day by the housekeeping staff. There is a refrigerator available for the use of guests, so any provisions purchased can be kept nice and fresh. Also, there is a constant supply of hot and cold water in the lobby area, as well as tea and coffee. All in all, Little House in Bakah is the perfect alternative to larger and impersonal hotels.

Room Tip: I chose a "basement" room on an economy rate. It is not underground. There is a window to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fellwalker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    135
    46
    21
    16
See reviews for
113
100
68
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent 4 nights here, and felt very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and if we ever get back to Jerusalem - we will definitely stay there again. Our room was clean, with crisp white sheets, a good mattress and a pretty decor. The rate was reasonable - especially factoring in the breakfast that is included. The breakfasts were delicious (huge!) and healthy Israeli foods. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions, getting taxis for us, offering suggestions for buses, arranging a separate tour to Masada, and being very pleasant. The neighborhood is a charming residential area, with shops and restaurants close by (try the Grand Cafe on Beit Lechem). We were also able to walk to 2 different synagogues on Shabbes (and many others were close by), and walked / short bus ride to the Old City. Thanks for a great stay! Dan and Ellen in Pittsburgh

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words :)
You are always welcome here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here one Friday night. The reception was very welcoming and friendly, the whole place is small but nice. The room and room facilities are all clean and convenient. We went for walks on the near area: the hotel is situated within a beautiful neighborhood, with wonderful and impressive old stone houses. There's also a beautiful promenade close by, overlooking a beautiful Jerusalem scenery. Breakfast on Saturdays in Israel is normally not very rich, and here it was adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoronFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

A Little House in Baka is actually a former mansion and feels like a place that was once a residence. The rooms and hallways are rather quirky but clean and quite adequate. This seems to be a cheaper option that most Jerusalem hotels. The hotel restaurant is nice and spacious and the food is good. We found that breakfast took ages, though. Instead of the usual buffet arrangement of most hotels nowadays, everything had to be ordered from a menu, and the coffee was ordered separately, one cup at a time. I was with a group of 10, and breakfast turned into a major production--fine if you have all day for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I found the Hotel to be clean, the staff was courteous, and we had a pleasant stay. We found shopping, restaurants and synagogues within a couple of blocks. We would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from 7 days and the place perfect for us.The staff (Arvi and Adva)were extremely helpful the restaurant had variety and tasty food.We caught the buses everywhere with the help of the staff giving us the correct bus numbers,and the restaurants and shops around the area were wonderful.We often walked to the Old City which took about 25 minutes and the scenery was awesome.We had 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the garden a bit noisy with all the cars blowing their horns but we didn't care.We would definitely stay here again especially the price was amazing.Rose and Renato

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel in the old german colony area of Jerusalem. Near many attractions. Charming, tidy, clean hotel with balcony in our room. Service & attitude of staff impeccable. Made arrangements for box breakfast for our 6:00 am departure. At price of $150/night a tremendous value. Restaurant next door excellent. Will definitely repeat!

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmw1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#47 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Shamai Suites
#33 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Property: A Little House in Bakah
Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing