We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from 7 days and the place perfect for us.The staff (Arvi and Adva)were extremely helpful the restaurant had variety and tasty food.We caught the buses everywhere with the help of the staff giving us the correct bus numbers,and the restaurants and shops around the area were wonderful.We often walked to the Old City which took about 25 minutes and the scenery was awesome.We had 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the garden a bit noisy with all the cars blowing their horns but we didn't care.We would definitely stay here again especially the price was amazing.Rose and Renato

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    158
    51
    21
    16
See reviews for
127
106
81
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel in the old german colony area of Jerusalem. Near many attractions. Charming, tidy, clean hotel with balcony in our room. Service & attitude of staff impeccable. Made arrangements for box breakfast for our 6:00 am departure. At price of $150/night a tremendous value. Restaurant next door excellent. Will definitely repeat!

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmw1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Set in a beautiful arab mansion this well located little gem is affordable, friendly and clean.

Well located in the charming southern neighbourhood of Bakah, a stone throws from Betlehem, and right on the public transport lines to the new city and the old.

Friendly staff make this hotel a real pleasure to be in

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have some views, and some have little verandahs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOrr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is great value for money...the building is beautiful on the outside. Inside I stayed in the cheaper ground level rooms, which are small and a bit dark, but have everything that you need and are clean. The bed is comfortable. But don't even bother with the TV, that is very old...however you don't go to Jerusalem to watch TV in your hotel room, do you?
The location is great, with easy bus links to the city centre that take you there in 15 minutes, and walking distance from lovely Baka and Emek Refaiim areas. In short, highly recommended for a budget trip.

Room Tip: If you can, I guess the best room are on the top levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I came for three days of business meetings and found great comfort and a feeling of 'home' in this sweet hotel. The little tea/coffee corner that is available 24 hours, the fantastic breakfast at the Polly restaurant (included in price) and the clean and well designed room with high ceiling in the beautiful building made my stay just perfect.
The staff is always available and was very helpful accommodating all my needs. My room was facing the back side of the building and was very quiet.
Always found a parking spot on the hotel's street and didn't need to use the parking lot.
Warmly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely old building. My daughter chose to stay with us, and the additional charge was small and well worth it for a roll-in bed and an additional breakfast. Breakfasts in the little restaurant next door are wonderful!

We had a week of the worst weather in more than two decades. Rain and high winds made some tourist destinations off-limits, so we spent more time in the room than usual, and it's not that great a room for that purpose. The winds made something in the vents clang constantly, all night long, and it was cold and damp. Still, it was clean, had free internet and cable and the heat worked, so not much to complain about.

Walking distance of the old city and a straight shot for those of us who tend to get lost. A great bakery around the corner and good restaurant (Colony) a few blocks away. All-in-all, I would stay there again and I would recommend it.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank experimentaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had two rooms for four people. Wifi worked great in one room and not so much in the other room. Front desk staff were all very helpful with whatever issues came up. Breakfast included was very high quality.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#33 of 99 in Jerusalem
466 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
595 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#43 of 99 in Jerusalem
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
Hillel 11
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
366 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Property: A Little House in Bakah
Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing