We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Damascus Gate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Clean, good food, conditionate air, friendly staff.
A stone's throw from Damascus Gate... so from the magnificent Old Town.
Pay attention to the rooms that overlooks on minaret.. muslims get up early to pray.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbarisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 588 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the passengers in our group had her bed sheets stained with excrement. They would give her new sheets but won't make the bed for her. Filth everywhere, gum smeared on chairs, clogged restrooms in rooms and in public areas. One towel per double room. The service was inconsiderate and at times very rude. Just overall dirty feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLCus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerusalemGold, General Manager at Jerusalem Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Scripture seems unreal, is not clear, we do not have things mentioned there. Clear intent to harm the hotel, that’s how it is sound.



We have looked closely at the concerns you have mentioned in the complain:. Following our hotel's philosophy and professional goal- we do our best as usual to ensure our customers' satisfaction. With our high quality and personal customer service we provide each guest with an outstanding experience

we are surprised to hear suddenly of the inconvenient you have mentioned especially since we see how group members are content with their stay. For sure, we provide the rooms for your group clean every day. Again- there were no complains on behalf of the group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was my 3rd time to stay in this hotel. I am so picky about food but just loved the fresh and delicious food here. Great salads and great variety! The staff were just wonderful, always helping us with directions or any questions we had. Great location here too, next to the central bus station, and the train has a stop nearby too, which made it very easy to get to the Old city or shuq for shopping. I enjoyed everything, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ang_west1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two days as part of a group tour. It was descent, neat and clean. No major complaints. The breakfast was plentiful and palatable.
Proximity to public transportation makes it attractive.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

it is a very nice hotel, room are very clean, food is great but in my opinion the price is a bit expensive. we came to Jerusalem for two days and we decided to stay there. i will come again only if the prices will go down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. It was next the central bus station, oposite the tram to Old city. The service is perfect in the Dining-room. The food was very tasty and plantyfull. we will back again in my next trip.... Thank you :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank OliverJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We choose this hotel because of the price. It was next the central bus station, oposite the tram to Old city. The ticket costs 6,50NIS. The room was clean, spacious, nice bathroom. We had also TV and fridge. We got one drink free every evening in the lobby bar. But we got a plactic cup. It is not usually in hotel with 4stars. Stuff was very formal and a little bit cold, but they told us everything what we needed. Moreover, we could leave bagage in hotel and it was free. The negative was that wifi is not free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#87 of 101 in Jerusalem
450 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#54 of 101 in Jerusalem
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#45 of 101 in Jerusalem
645 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#81 of 101 in Jerusalem
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: $84 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing