We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Hotel in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable Hotel in Jerusalem”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel to Israel several times each year and I always stay at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel. Without fail the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. No outdside noise penetrates the room making for a restful night sleep. The location of the hotel is the best in Jerusalem as it is close to the Central Bus Station and the new and ultra-modern Light Train. The food is terrific and the staff is friendly and helpful. Even the owner goes out of her way to make sure everyone has a nice stay. I like this personal touch.

Room Tip: I usually stay on the 10th floor but I have occasionally been on the 6th and 8th floors. Always the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    131
    111
    79
    82
See reviews for
75
97
71
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean and as we were on the 6th floor it was quiet. We found it very difficult to find if you are not taken directly there, we spent a lot of time traipsing around the shopping centre below, before lugging our bags up the stairs on the left side of the hotel. If you are on foot there is a better way through the shopping centre and bus station. It is very conveniently situated next to the Central Tram Station and the Bus station and therefore the old city as the tram (light railway) goes directly to the Damascus Gate. The Breakfast at 75NIS is excessive, better go to the shopping centre and get a good breakfast for 39NIS.I did not bother with the wifi at 20NIS for 24 hours, it was not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tayjers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Overall the hotel is not bad. Looking at the positives, very close to the main bus station and the Tram. Also close to the market and if you have a car there is cheap parking nearby. The room is clean although not 5* clean and the bed was comfortable.

The Negatives: You have to pay for WiFi 20NIS. The whole hotel is tired and needs a good renovation. When we arrived there were some old timber pallets and rubbish in the entrance. The woman on reception was not that helpful, just checked us in and gave us our key and that was it.

Overall average, worth a stay if you get a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serpico651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, Hants
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I, as part of a tour party of 24, stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The attentive owner and all of her staff were extremely helpful and most pleasant.
Our twin room was more than adequate and very clean and tidy. Even though the hotel is situated next to the Central Bus Terminal (for buses to all parts of Israel) and on one of the main streets, we slept well.
The food in the very nice restaurant was varied, plentiful, well presented and tasty.
We have not tried other hotels in Jerusalem but would recommend this one.
Using the light rail from outside the hotel into the City Centre and the Old City is something one should do. Guidance on this from the hotel owner was invaluable.

Room Tip: No-one in our party complained about their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boromover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Run down facilities, staff not very interested in guests. Just like the adjacent central bus station - this is a transit place, not a hospitality institution. There were a few rather large groups of backpackers coming in and out, so breakfast was "grab what's left". We slipped on some food spills near the buffet and alerted two staff members to clean it, but they just moved to the side and continued their discussion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

we were welcomed really nicely with a glass of cold orange juice, which was really welcome on a hot August day. The room was basic but clean , with hot water and working air conditioner. It is right by the central bus station so i was a bit worried about noise but we heard nothing. Breakfast was REALLY disappointing. No plates or cutlery. The choice was dire and there were only about 2 spoons so the same spoon was used for the cucumber as for the cheese. The coffee was lukewarm and tasteless. The staff , however were very nice. Basically you get what you pay for and it was fine value for money.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room on the opposite side to the bus station
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The breakfast was wonderful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very kleen and nice furniture. very comfortable beds. The hotel is next to the central bus station and also to the train station in the center of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#79 of 98 in Jerusalem
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
616 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#43 of 98 in Jerusalem
238 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing