We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Was hesitant to stay here from previous reviews. We were very pleased with the service at check in, restaurant, bell staff and especially the guest relations supervisor Marcel. This is a lovely hotel in a convenient location. If you are looking for a deluxe hotel at a reasonable price, look no further. Regarding the previously reported "rudeness" of the staff...we found that a pleasant greeting plus a smile goes a long way in Israel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

Dan Panorama is an impressive hotel that enjoys a good location not far from the old city. I chose it due to theDan chain(stayed in Dan tel-aviv and Dan Panorama in Eilat last year.)The reception is very friendly.The service is very good. We liked the food that turned out to be a bit different and tasty. I wish there was a possibility to make self-made fresh orange juice like in Tel-Aviv. Thank everyone who made my holiday unforgetable.
Olga Varnavskaya

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I stayed at the Dan panorama Jerusalem which is located in the centre of the city close to evrywhere - the old city, Mamilla mall, the new city center and much much more.
The rooms were nice but the highlight of this lovely hotel is the wonderful service.
definately would come back next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

no busboys to help with luggage, problems with elevators. They quote one price if you speak fluent hebrew, another if you speak english, when you point out you were overcharged the customer relations staff lie thru their teeth. The dining room is a disaster, no fresh fruit,variety, inability to keep food hot at buffets including hot water or coffee.. Food that needs refrigeration like milk or fish products sit for hours without any ice or refrigeration. the variety of foods availaable at the breakfast buffet has eteriorated over the last few years

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 155019jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear valued guest,

As for the variety of food in the dinning room we have many positive reviews, our breakfasts are very ample.
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and would like to add that we do take all remarks very seriously.
We will be very happy to have you as our guests in the future to your full satisfaction.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Hotel is an excellent location for visiting Ben Yehuda shops and also the Old City. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is good and the new decor makes the hotel seem brighter and more friendly. Staff are always very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

whilst the hotel was clean and well situated, we found the staff extremely rude. There was one receptionist who was polite but our overall experience wasn't one of friendliness.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moree48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Dear valued guest,

Your response is highly appreciated as it helps us continuously improve our services.

We thank you for the kind words regarding cleanliness, and the location of the hotel as it is a big plus being so close to banks, restaurants and so many more attractions.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and would like to assure you that all measures are been taken very seriously.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The only problem I could find was that the showers are too small and the bath is very slippery, making it possible to slip and hurt oneself.
I was very impressed by the public relations person - Marcel Salomen ant the Jerusalem Dan and would like you to provide me with his email adress if possible?
Thanks for a fantastic stay.
Thanks

Ivor Friedman

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edithfrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,197 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,410 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,536 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $175 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing