We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (1,786)
    Filter reviews
    1,786 results
    Traveler rating
    750
    643
    242
    95
    56
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    750
    643
    242
    95
    56
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscarmel loungeissam habashold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsthe executive loungefront desk stafffamily roomking davidbreakfast buffetjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetlocation is excellent
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,443 - 1,448 of 1,786 reviews
    Reviewed November 7, 2009

    We were disappointed with the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem. The food was average, even though plentiful, however it is mass produced food and the empty platters were very slow to be replaced and/or refilled. Our room was average for cleanliness. It was dusty when we arrived and our drinking glasses, which were provided in the room, were not washed during our 4 day stay even though they were used. The staff at the front desk were very busy and showed their frustration. We would not stay there again unless our finances were such that it would be the only reasonably priced hotel. We did not have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The internet was not working.

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank FayAustralia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 5, 2009

    we travel to Israel frequently and make the Dan chain of hotels our destination whatever part of the country we visit. The Dan Panorama Hotel jerusalem is a perfect place to stay as it is within easy walking distance of the Old City of Jerusalem and the famous Ben Yehuda street.
    This hotel for us has been excellent value with good staff, wonderful food, good appointed rooms, in fact we wouldn't stay anywhere else! It's facilites for families are great with a super swimming pool.
    Keep on going Dan Panorama!!

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NewportMiriam
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 1, 2009

    Clean, nice location near King David. No internet as far as I could tell. Lots of Europeans wearing fanny packs and socks with sandals, kind of the place your aunt would stay in...on the other hand clean and friendly staff.

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank macaby
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 28, 2009

    What a wonderful finish to our tour of Israel to save the best stay for last. The Dan Panorama in Jerusalem was superb. Great location, just 15 minutes walk from the Old City, Jaffa Gate, 15 minutes to Ben Yehuda Square, good selection of dining and services in the neighborhood, just around the corner from YMCA and King David Street.

    Hotel services were superb, too. Best buffet meals of the trip. Shopping and spa level. Rooftop pool. Housekeeping was great. Our first day we had left the Do Not Disturb light on by mistake, so our room missed daily housekeeping. Oh well, we thought, our fault in missing it, and we could live until tomorrow without new towels, etc. But without our even having to request it, they discovered we were back and made the room while we were at dinner.

    Front desk and concierge staff were always top notch and ready to serve.

    But the best feature was an inimitable host in Mr. Marcel Salomom, the Guest Relations manager. Dignified and charming, he was ready to offer anyone a special rooftop view from the penthouse. Do take advantage of his gracious offer, especially for a wonderful nighttime view over the illuminated Old City.

    I don't see how our stay could have been any more satisfying. Thank you to the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem.

    • Stayed: October 2009
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank randahodges
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2009

    Dear AlbatrossonEarth,
    I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Your response is greatly appreciated as it helps us to constantly improve our services.
    Comments such as yours give us the energy to continue to provide excellent service.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 27, 2009

    Stay here only if you are on a budget. The furniture in the rooms needs replacing. Restaurant no good. Shabby. Aircon works well though. No atmosphere faces back street. Walk over to the YMCA or King David for more atmosphere or restaurants.

    • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank phdtravel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2009

    Dear phdtravel,

    I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. The hotel takes all reviews very seriously and your remarks are of great value to us in our constant effort to improve and upgrade our services.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews