We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but rooms could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel in the past and I really liked it. This time however I really was not as happy. The tub in the bathroom was horrible. It was all rusty and I felt disgusting every time I had to go in it and shower. No one wants to look at rust when they are showering. Also, the elevators need to be fixed up because I found them to be really slow and they made me nervous. All the staff i came in contact with, except one, were very helpful and professional. The chef in the morning making the pancakes and omelets was a real pleasure and very accommodating, making me things that fit my diet. The location is amazing as it was walking distance to the Kotel, Ben Yehuda and many other places. Overall it was a good experience but I think next time I'll try out a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LechLeshalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear NesiaTova613,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay and for your lovely comments regarding our loocation and staff; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room for your requirements next time.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

As Israelis we travel a lot to Jerusalem. We tried many hotels there, but this one is the best. it has a great location, the renovation is beautiful, but above all the service was just amazing.
We truly recommend it, for both local and foreign tourists.

Enjoy Jerusalem

Room Tip: Floor 8 and 7 are closer to the roof-pool which is great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kamper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear birdy2009,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to hear that you loved the great location. It is always a delight to hear when someone so appreciated our amazing staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity, join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with our family of 5 at the Dan Panorama. Fantastic hotel- location outstanding- centre of everything but location off of busiest route affords a little quiet. Breakfast buffet was fantastic for our family- something for everyone from cappuccino to pancakes. Room spotless and beautiful. Would definitely stay here again - Next year in Jerusalem!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Heather R,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. It is always a delight to hear from guests when they love our hotel amenities and and our outstanding location. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just remind you to join our e-Dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain every day during stay.
Until the next time,

regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I can't you how amazing this place was. We were there for only 4 days and it was amazing. The hotel was beautiful, inside and out. Jerusalem's city, streets and stores are made mostly from Jerusalem stone, and beautiful white/light beige stone that is (I'm told) only found in Jerusalem. This hotel is made from this stone and it is grand and magnificent. I did not go to the pool, but I did go to their beautiful dining room. More food than you can imagine and very fresh. If you are not Jewish, you may want to make other arrangements during Shabbat. The beds were very comfy and it is centrally located. You can walk to the Old City, and there is a beautiful mall several blocks away (Mamilla Mall). The staff speaks English very well and are very accommodating. I loved this city, and this hotel made it easy to get around. I hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amorito43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Amorito43,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are happy that you had an overall enjoyable time.
Since everything seemed to combine to create such a memorable stay, we'd certainly like the opportunity to welcome you back to Jerusalem in the near future,
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a large hotel in a convenient location for visiting the Old City. Popular with tour groups and families during my stay. Breakfast was huge (as is the tradition in Israel) with cooked-to-order omelettes and pancakes a plus.

The pool was nice and clean but a bit small for the number of people staying in the hotel (ie it was crowded with tons of people the day I went). Fitness room a bit old fashioned but servicable.

Good selection of international TV channels and programmes on the hotel TVs. My room had an (empty) fridge which was a nice touch.

Wifi worked very well!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank indiewendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear indiewendy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay; it is through guest comments that we are able to develop and monitor service standards.
We're happy that you overall enjoyed your stay, especially appreciating the location, breakfast and free wifi, so will be looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days at the end of June and early July 2014 at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem and we could not have been more pleased. Our newly renovated room was large, comfortable and well maintained, the pool was cool and clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We initially had a minor electrical problem in our room which the hotel quickly resolved to our satisfaction. The staff was very pleasant. But we really have to thank the hotel manager Rama who went beyond the call of duty to make sure that we were happy. We would gladly stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Jerry96,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the newly renovated large and well maintained comfortable room, delicious breakfasts and the pleasant staff. We are happy we managed to resolve the electrical issue quickly to your full satisfaction. Thank you for the lovely words to Rama Its is always a pleasure reading our staff go above and beyond to make our guests happy. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-Dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was my second time in the hotel and even that in my first time the service was excellent, this time the service was above and beyond. I also want to mention the new renovated rooms which are very beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Anton1608,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review and more importantly for becoming a returning loyal guest, returning guests are the biggest compliment for any hotel and feedback from them is most duly noted.
We are so overjoyed that you like the new renovated rooms and that the service was excellent. Looking forward to welcoming you back,
until the next time,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,149 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,356 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $207 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing