We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Lovely stay in Jerusalem”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We recently returned from a fabulous week long stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. We were greeted warmly by Steve the security man who showed us the garage and welcomed us to Jerusalem. Throughout our stay he gave us great tips on restaurants, directions, etc. He set the tone for the wonderful service that was to follow our arrival.
At check-in we were told that our room had been upgraded and we were thrilled to find a huge room with a separate sleeping area. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very large as well. The towels were big and fluffy and there were nice toiletries provided.
We had signed up as eDan members so there was a nice welcome gift in the room as well as a hot water maker and lovely sachets of tea and coffee. We appreciated the free in-room wifi as and garage parking which other hotels were charging fees for. We felt that the Dan P. was a very good value.
The front desk staff were very helpful --thank you so much to Alex, Mazel and Sevan (sp?).
We did have one issue during our stay and Natalie the hotel manager was so lovely and made it up to us. She is obviously doing a wonderful job in the hotel. I was able to meet her at breakfast as she had been milling around the dining room talking with the guests.
The breakfasts were just amazing -- the best out of all of the hotels we stayed at in Israel. We loved the variety of salads, fish, fruit, cheeses and made to order eggs, pancakes, etc. The pastries were also delicious. The chocolate croissants, poppy seed cake and chocolate halava were a real treat. Best of all was the personal service from Jousef and Doud and the rest of the dining staff. They really went out of their way to take good care of our family and make us feel special. I just wish the hotel had some outdoor dining space as it was a bit loud in the large dining room.
The hotel is well situated and within walking distance to the city center, The Great Synagogue, King David Hotel, Mamilla and the Old City.
The Dan Panorama will definitely be our home away from home whenever we are in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyJ96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear SuzyJ96,
Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your return trip to Jerusalem as memorable.
Throughout the hotel and the Dan Hotels chain, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a delight to hear that we have excelled.
We're happy that you enjoyed the perks of being in the e-dan club and can't wait to welcome you back again, just as warmly, like family.
We'll be sure to share you kind words with the whole team and all be waiting to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    716
    607
    221
    86
    50
See reviews for
542
434
110
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Dan Panorama and I didn't really care for the room to much but my friend Ibrahim Abu Alhawa in the lounge was excellent. Go see him and tell him I sent you and you will not be sad. He had great knowledge of the old and new city. He pointed out a couple of places to go and he always knew when I needed a cold beer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Tee B,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it is always through guest feedback that we are able to develop our services.
We're delighted that Ibrahim was able to take good care of you in the lounge, just sorry that we did not have the opportunity to make you more comfortable in your room. We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all round enjoyable experience,
with best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We arrived late in the evening as a group of 25 beginning a 10 day tour of Israel. We stayed 5 nights at the Dan and I was impressed by the updated décor in our rooms. The location was most convenient for visiting the old city (walking distance). Free Wi-fi in our rooms helped keep me keep in contact with home and the office despite the 7 hour time difference. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet was bountiful and tasty and Shabbat dinner was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear parkslover,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; comments from our guests are invaluable for our development.
Throughout the hotel every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are happy that you had an overall enjoyable time.
Since everything seemed to combine to create such a memorable stay, we'd certainly like the opportunity to welcome you back to Jerusalem in the near future,
With best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed at the Dan Panorama many times but this last time was the best. The renovations were challenging over the last year but the results are outstanding. They have done a great job on some very old rooms to turn them into very, very nice rooms. Congratulations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Pete S,
Thank you for sharing your comments and moor importantly for becoming a loyal guest over all these years; returning guests are the biggest compliment for any hotel and feedback from them is most duly noted.
We are so overjoyed that you like the new design and changes made to the new rooms and always look forward to welcome you back,
until the next time,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

By far one of the best hotels we have stayed
in in Israel. The food was delicious, the overall staff from the front desk to the wait staff was superb and could not be beat. Everyone went out if there way to make the stay enjoyable. I would recommend room 825 for the view and the size.

Room Tip: Choose room 825 for the view and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruggydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ruggydog,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We so overjoyed that you enjoyed the delicious food and superb staff and mainly that you had an enjoyable stay, so we'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With best regards for the time being,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Efal, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have just returned from a two night stay at this hotel which has a wonderfully central location in Jerusalem.

Luckily we received an updated room on the 8th floor which was comfortable and quite large. The pool is on the same floor and was an absolute must because of the exceptional heatwave. The view from the pool area is amazing.

We received the usual outstanding Israeli breakfast and also ate once in the lobby. Surprising the prices in the hotel were no more than those in the city restaurants and the food was very tasty. Location is excellent especially for tourists new to the city.

We enjoyed the hotel but undoubtedly were most impressed by the staff, who are outstanding by any standard. Everyone we met was helpful and courteous and went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthRamatEfal_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear RuthRamatEfal_Israel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thought following your recent stay; it is comments such as these that enable us to develop our offerings for the future.
We're delighted you had such a lovely time with us, enjoying the outstanding breakfast buffet, staff and making good use of our wonderfully central location.
We are happy we managed to give you a renovated room on the 8th floor.
Looking forward to the next time to welcome you and just advise to join the e-dan club to benefit from being part of the Dan family.
Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This Hotel is like Heaven and Hell. If you book make sure to specify that you only want to stay in the new wing. The old wing is dated and reminds me of a ramada inn from the 80's. It is stuffy and the furniture is beyond worn (including the mattress). The new wing on the other hand is fresh and 5 star quality. Breakfast is good and the location is great. Concierge was excellent especially a young lady by the name of Alex. If you can try to get a room also facing away from the main street as it is loud. None of he rooms seem to have a great view of the old city but at the end of he day in a place like Jerusalem all you can do is fall into your bed. Head to the mount of Olives for sunset if you want a wonderful view.

Room Tip: specify new wing. the old wing is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Slefleur,
Thank you for sharing your comments; it is always nice to hear from our guests especially after a refurbishment.
We're happy you enjoyed the newly refurbished rooms and breakfast buffet and the team took good care of you.
Looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Until the next time,
regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,766 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,332 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
836 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing