We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant and Safe Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2008

The hotel is very accommodating and easy to get to. It is a well know hotel, so one shouldn't worry about a taxi not knowing the way. It's within a 15 minute walk to the Old City. The room I staid in was on the second floor and it was very spacious.

The front desk was very helpful, albeit a little slow when busy. Everyone was really nice. I never had anyone be rude to me. The breakfast was unbelievable. I've been to many hotels over the years and even the really nice ones didn't have as much food both in quality and quantity. The breakfast was free as part of my stay, but make sure that if you have dinner there your are willing to pay a steep price of something like 190 shekels, which is very pricey when the average solid meal out is no more than 70 shekels.

My only complaint was that the floor in my bedroom was never vacuumed and the sheets often had a couple pieces of hair here and there, even when they would change the sheets, which I'm not quite sure if they ever did anything but make the bed, since I swear there was the same stain on my pillow covers throughout the 6 nights I staid. Either way, if you take a shower before going to bed than this is a little quibble, but if corrected I would have easily given the hotel an excellent 5 star rating.

There were clean bathroom towels and soap everyday, as well as 2 rolls of toilet paper at all times. My luggage was never touched or messed with, and any time I asked the front desk for anything it was brought withing 10 minutes.

It was a very pleasant and familiar stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to book a room there again if I were to ever go back to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Quinn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2008

Stayed at the hotel from Sept 14 through 16. Very nice room They came twice a day to bring bath towels. The room was decent sized. The lobby was a comfortable place to stay. We ordered room service the first night as we were tired from driving from ein bokek to the airport and then to Jerusalem. Their prices and service were good and prompt. Next day we took a full day tour with a tour co. that the hotel arranged for us when we checked in. Great tour guide and the tour was excellent. The front desk staff were profesional and courteous. they even changed small bills into shekel coins. The breakfast was very good and a large variety. We had a late lunch there one day and that too was tasty and good. We used a cab from there to take us to the Israel museum and he used his meter and was honest, unlike other cab drivers who gave us flat rates to return. We refused the flat rate and someone called a cab for us and he used the meter. The neighborhood was very convnient , went to ben Yahuda mall for lunch on our way to visit the Jewish quarter again. It was within walking distance about 10-15 minutes to the Jaffa gate. Found a good restaurant around the corner from the hotel and ate there twice. Stayed around the corner from the King david, ymca for much less money and it was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

This is NOT the hotel to be a if you are having a problem. My husband dropped his wallet in a cab in front of the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. The people at the front desk were less than solicitous..In fact, eventually we asked to see the Manager, who said there was nothing, absolutely nothing, he could do. That being the case, we needed the assistance of the operator to put through some collect calls to our credit card companies. When we found her to be unavailable, the manager said none of the people who were idle at the desk could help us in her absence. When she finally returned, after a frantic 45 minute wait, she put through our collect calls as direct calls. Our tour leader tried to intervene on behalf of ARZA, the sponsoring company. We were nevertheless charged $90.00 for the operator's errors. To say that they were not service oriented, would be an understatement. We stayed in this hotel 9 years ago. It s service has vertainly deteriorated. Also beware of the store in the lobby - H. Golani - They are grossly overpriced.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank lolamodnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

If you are looking for a pleasant safe bet this is it. Location is great, being behind the King David and walking distance to the Jaffe gate/Old City. Room was clean comfortable and good sized. Breakfasts were large full of multiple choices and tasty. Finaly when the hotel was tested it came through. First with a resteraunt being open late when we returned late from Jordan (don't ask about how long and disjointed Jordan/Israel border crossing can be). Secondly when we had an early flight out to Athens they made the early wake-up call and had a hotel affiliated cab at our disposal.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pnutbensparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

I do not know what there is to complain about when it comes to the Dan Panorama. It is not the King David, but it is a very nice hotel. Our room had a flat panel tv, comfy bed, a great view of the city and the location was perfect for getting to the Old City, Ben Yehuda, or the German Colony.

As for the staff and the service, it was GREAT!!! They were very accommodating, even when we needed to check in early (at 4 am). The Dan Panorama was a great way to start our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank graciousbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

We did not select this hotel. Our tour company did, and we decamped, after a few days, to the King David. Aw, luxury!

Anyway, the hotel is inefficient and understaffed. At any time, there is a line of 4 or 5 people ahead of you at both side of reception (makes for unnecessary and hostile confusion since you don't know if you are before or after the person on the other side of the reception), and checking-in was such a prolonged ordeal. First, finding our reservation, then changing our reservation such that our rooms connected to our children's room. The most egregious thing was that we requested quiet rooms, away from the elevator, and our doors fronted on the elevator. The reception guy was no help in rectifying the situation. No help, at alll Unbelievable. Our phone in our room remain unfixed for our entire stay despite repeated pleas to fix it.

There is something called guest services manned by a squat, elderly gentleman, only he doesn't man the desk; he merely walks around the lobby and floors smiling. Not once was the little man at guest services, I guess the hotel's idea of a concierge, maybe? Also, upon arriving and leaving, there was no available bellboy. We finally cornered one to help get our stuff to the King David, around the corner.

The fitness room is a joke, and CLOSES AT 9:30 A.M. What is up with that?!

The breakfast buffet was okay (good cheeses) but is located in what feels like a depressing basement.

Our room was so small that if you exhaled too much, you got stuck. Oh, yes, the street noise, even though we were high up, was inescapable.

Don't pay for Internet, just position your laptop near the window.

The hotel is well-situated, but, still, I wouldn't board my dog, here.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giveypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Just returned from here today.

The hotel is situated only 10 mins from the Old City and on the edge of the city centre.

There are several restaurants a minute away; we didnt use the hotel restaurants.

The family room we were in was spacious, nicely furnished and clean. Some parts of the hotel were slightly dated.

The service was pretty good by local standards.

There is free parking under the hotel which is a necessity.

The pool, situated on the roof on the 7th floor with a great view of the city, is perfect for chilling out in between trips outside in the stiffling heat.

Breakfast was good but was better on the second day when we had it in the lobby dining room rather than downstairs

I would recommend the Dan Panorama as a base for families to visit the city.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank imlolilimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,816 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $190 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing