We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, GREAT location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I would classify this as a good four night experience. Over-all a good basic hotel that we would not hesitate to visit again. At the end of the day, THE question, "would I stay here again," pretty much defines a consumer experience.

WHY would we visit this hotel again?
Although not exceptional, the rooms were nicely appointed and reasonably large. Be warned, if you are tall (I am 6'6"), the beds are not long enough, but of course the same can be said of airline seats too.

Free functional, in-room Wi-Fi was welcome - many hotels charge for poor quality Wi-Fi. Wasn't the fastest, but was adequate for our needs.

Location was fantastic. Well within walking distance of Ben Yehuda Street as well as old city Jerusalem.

Breakfast was almost lavish in selection and quite nice. The hotel dinner was acceptable, but not restaurant quality.

We enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar and found service there to be very friendly.

Things we didn't like:

The size and number of elevators is marginal for this property. The morning of checkout, ALL the elevators were broken and let's just say that most of our group got our cardio workout for the day well before lunch.

This is clearly a tour group hotel. Since I was part of a large tour group, I had nothing to complain about, but I might hesitate to stay here in as a family since things can get a bit chaotic when the "herds" arrive and depart.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audio_man01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear audio_man01,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we're always delighted to hear from our guests. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the large nicely appointed rooms. Dan hotels this year became the first luxury brand hotel chain in Israel to introduce any free wifi zones in all of our hotels. Delighted to hear that you loved the fantastic location.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable vacation,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is Excellent, great location, great staff ,great people ,very nice city.Great service and comfortable room the people are very friendly and the hotel is very beautiful .Next time i will come with friends or family .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita Camilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Rita Camilla V,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. I am delighted to hear that you loved the the great location and the team took good care of you.
We'd love to welcome you back soon,
Until the next time,
Regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As our first trip to Jerusalem this hotel is Excellent, great location, great staff, especially Tom Zamir, he made our stay even more memorable! Natalie Shalom helped out all our needs prior to arrival so the check in was Superb!

Room Tip: the Executive lounge access is highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLSNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear NLSNA,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; it means the world to us that we helped in making your trip to Jerusalem as memorable as it should be.

Throughout the hotel, it is our constant aim to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all our guests, so to know I had a personal hand in ensuring that is truly the biggest compliment.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a horrible experience and never coming back, here's why:
We got a single person room (ordered by mistake through Agoda, staff said nothing when we checked in).
We paid about 30$ for the additional breakfast (totally not worth it, not even 10$), so with the added cost we ended up paying for a double person room but slept in a tiny room.
The corridor had uncleared trash which was piling up, we ended up calling the front desk asking them to clean their own corridor, they responded that they don't check all floors so how would they know about it. What the hell?? At least they cleaned it eventually.
To add to the whole fiasco, it was a rather hot day, we tried to turn on the air conditioner but all we got was hot air. Called the front desk, they sent someone "to check", but he told us that the whole hotel is either on cooling or heating switch, and right now it was on heating so no air conditioning for us. Hmm are you sure you're a hotel in Israel and not some 3rd world country?
And finally, to make sure we don't go to sleep too early, we had to wait for 30 minutes until the maintenance guy (same one from before with the air conditioning, really nice guy) finished patching our door which refused to lock. He did promise us that they will fix it when we leave. How comforting...

All in all, we paid around 250$ and got a crappy room with crappy service. Dan Panorama? Never again!

Room Tip: Make sure you mark a two-person room when you order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TheZuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear TheZuck,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us; it is through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.
Our team is trained to make every effort to help the guests at any opportunity, so it is a regret to hear if a guest feels that they have been let down. While a little late to rectify for you this time, I did indeed contact you after receiving your letter following your stay and as you know I assure you we have taken on board your comments in a bid to ensure of no further re-occurrences of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us. I would also like to highlight as you wrote the reservation was made for a single person and the hotel was highly booked at the time so finding a larger double room was impossible.
As for the air conditioning we are renovating the hotel as you know and have changed the air conditioning system.

throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short, we'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to show you we can do so much better.
With thanks and kind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We've just returned from another trip to Jerusalem and, as always, we stayed in the Dan Panorama. This hotel is like our home away from home. The newly renovated lobby and restaurant are beautiful. The location is perfect for walking to the Mamilla Mall, the Old City or many boutique shops in West Jerusalem.

The staff and management at the Dan always attend to our every need. F&B Manager Bassam is an old friend who treats us like family. Special thanks to Adel, Ihab and Vladamir.

The guest services staff are wonderful as well. Our groups would never consider another home in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear JimDykes,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings following your return stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your warm words truly mean the world to us.
Returning guests such as you are the biggest compliment we can get, so we are truly delighted that you have decided to make us your home in Israel and join our growing Dan family.
It is too difficult to thank you for all your lovely descriptions of our beautiful renovated lobby and restaurant, our perfect location. We will make sure to pass this lovely review to the whole staff. We can not thank you enough for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be waiting till next time, just make sure it's soon!
With very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Dan Panorama, Jerusalem, Israel from March 4th-17th, 2014. It was the second time we chose this hotel. The hotel's location is near bus stops, and is centrally located to the Old City, Ben Yehuda Street and other popular areas of the city. All of the staff with whom we dealt were polite and helpful; we felt well-cared for. The food was always fresh and tasty. Room was standard; bathroom small, but we were satisfied. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tova2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear tova2014,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your return stay with us, we're always delighted to hear from our guests. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our central location, the polite staff fresh and tasty food. Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable vacation,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Dan Panorama is in a good location in Jerusalem, about a 15 minute walk to the Old City past the iconic King David Hotel. We recently stayed for four nights as part of a small tour group and our room was standard and nothing special, just as we had been expecting. However, lucky for us, our room did face the street with a large window which opened wide for fresh air. The room was far from fancy with furnishings on the tired side. The bathroom was small with a blow-dryer I'd rate as useless and we got the usual leaky shower screen to wash the bathroom floor with every shower. We could hear people talking in the room next door which in turn, made us aware that they could hear us! The lifts were also small and mostly full when they got to our floor so the fire stairs became our preferred way to travel to the lobby. Breakfast was good, the bar was good and the food we ordered and ate while sitting in the bar area was also good. About a hundred metres up the hill from the hotel is a little supermarket and café which came in handy and across the road and down the hill one hundred metres are a couple of busy restaurants. The complimentary wifi was quick and good to use. This was a relief to me after experiencing very poor wifi at a luxury Jerusalem hotel we'd previously stayed in when not part of the tour group. We did have one problem. Someone had charged a few items from the bar to our room and on checkout, it took about forty minutes to resolve the matter to our satisfaction. Reception staff were not impressed when my husband refused to pay for someone else's items but it had a happy ending. Overall, I'd say this hotel was nothing special but it served the purpose for our four nights as part of the group. I would recommend this hotel for its good location and complimentary wifi if standard accommodation is your thing.

Room Tip: A room facing the street is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Deb A,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room for your requirements next time.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,816 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $190 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing