We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Just returned from here today.

The hotel is situated only 10 mins from the Old City and on the edge of the city centre.

There are several restaurants a minute away; we didnt use the hotel restaurants.

The family room we were in was spacious, nicely furnished and clean. Some parts of the hotel were slightly dated.

The service was pretty good by local standards.

There is free parking under the hotel which is a necessity.

The pool, situated on the roof on the 7th floor with a great view of the city, is perfect for chilling out in between trips outside in the stiffling heat.

Breakfast was good but was better on the second day when we had it in the lobby dining room rather than downstairs

I would recommend the Dan Panorama as a base for families to visit the city.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank imlolilimili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2008

Stayed 4 nights at the Dan Panorama with our tour group. Our room was OK, a little small but we hardly spent any time in it. Bathroom was very dark and needs more light. I could not see well to put on makeup. My first impression was that the hotel needs to be remodeled. It looked a bit dated. There was a gym - the smallest gym I have ever seen, with just one treadmill, one epiliptical and a few weights. Probably wouldn't acommodate more than 3 people, if that. It is open very limited hours. There is a very small pool.
The breakfast was quite good but not good if you are watching your weight. So much cake, pastries, breads and full fat cheeses. No fresh juice and the only fresh fruit was watermelon and grapefruit. All the rest was canned.
One of the elevators got stuck on our first day so I used the stairs after that (I get claustrophobic, especially being stuck in a small elevator).
I didn't have a need to speak to anyone at the front desk because our rooms had been booked for us though our tour group so I can't comment on the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff.
It is around a 20 minute walk to Ben Yehuda Street and 10 minutes to King David Hotel.
I don't think I'd stay at this hotel again. I would prefer a hotel with a larger gym and one with more of a 'boutique' feel. However, we did have a pleasant stay here and never went awfully wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedesbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I have been a regular guest and fan of the Dan Panorama for over seven years ( first review of it) From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly, eager to help reception desk. The rooms are modern, and clean. Towels are in abundance and the bathroom was modern and uptodate. The breakfast buffet is fantastic ( makes it easy for weight gain) You have cheeses, salads, breads, cereals, hot dishes, fruit, cake and made to order omlets. The rooftop pool is small but usually mostly empty and a great refreshment after a day of touring.
The front desk serves as the concierge and they will check bus schedules, make phone calls and do just about anything in their power to do for you.
I am looking forward to next summer's visit.

BTW sometimes my home location is Israel and sometimes NYC. But, I am a born and breed New Yorker and my standards are pure American!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rdglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Good hotel, not too far from Old City. Taxi to old city was 40 shekels. Has rooftop pool, underground parking, and a nice breakfast buffet. The rooms were very nice, good details and bath was modern and clean. A little far to walk to the Old City, although we did walk the first day. Some good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KarlPach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We were traveling with a group from our temple-38 -adults, young adults and teenagers. Jerusalem was our base to do a lot travel within and around. At that time of the year it was very hot so we were constantly taking showers. Every time we left the room the wonderful room service came in to replace the towels. They even provided us with towels when we went on a dig to an archeological site. Each morning they had an expansive buffet breakfast with wonderful fresh fruits, breads, fish ,vegetables and fresh eggs made to order along with many other Israeli dishes. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with the service, cleanliness and general comfort level of the rooms and hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank farkasTeaneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

This hotel had an unbelievable view of Jerusalem, including the Old City. Assim, the assistant reception manager, gave us the best customer service i have experienced. With excellent customer service, good food and great rooms, I will be returning here on my next trip to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,815 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $190 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing