We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Not the best hotel although the renovations that are expected should improve a hotel that has a great location and some helpful and willing staff. Suffice to say the tours that come through must love the hotel. For families though there are better hotels in Jerusalem.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank CAES12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Spuggers,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your balanced feedback.
We're pleased to hear that you found the hotel convenient for your needs this time and indeed, we are all looking forward to complete the renovations and upgrade all aspects of our guests enjoyment.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy the changes next time.
Thanks again for the feedback and we'll let the team know they did a good job,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is nice. Location is okay, not great, but within walking distance to the old city and main night scene. Breakfast is amazing and free parking is a good perk. But for the price they charge I expected nicer, roomier rooms with more modern TV that is located in front of the bed and not to the side, because room was limited. There were a lot cheaper options that seemed just as good... so I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_R_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear T_R_TLV,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback following your stay; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to monitor our offerings.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so this feedback is invaluable to us. Attention will be paid where possible and we hope to be able to accommodate you in a renovated room for your requirements next time.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, clean and very convenient. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was awesome and lots to choose from. My only complaint is that we did not have free wifi in the room unless we paid for it and they only offered free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear sueda5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we're always delighted to hear from our guests.
Dan hotels this year became the first luxury brand hotel chain in Israel to introduce any free wifi zones in all of our hotels. The management however, are always listening to our valued guest and we will make sure your comments are heard.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable vacation,
best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just minutes walking from all the must see places in Jerusalem, so if you don't want to waste time on Taxis...Overall clean, pleasant, great service and welcoming hotel. Just don't miss it on your next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Spuggers,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Looking forward to welcoming you back next opportunity; as such should you desire, join our e-dan club for extra benefits throughout the chain, like an extra one hour of in-room wifi, every day during stay.
Until the next time,
regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The location is great, walking distance from all the main sites, restaurants and shopping centers.

Rooms clean and comfortable.

This hotel has great and caring staff.
The reception and housekeeping service is wonderful, they were always available with answers to our needs and were willing to help!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Len M,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Delighted to hear that you loved the wonderful reception and housekeeping staff, great location and clean rooms.
We'd love to welcome you back and just advise, should you wish to join, our e-dan members receive and hour of free in room wifi every day of stay, along with many other extras and deals.
Until the next time,
Regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

In a very good location. Very close to the old city. Rooms were nice but a little dark and a little dated. My kids complained about the Wifi not working very well in the lobby. If your an e-dan member you can get one hour of free wifi a day. The breakfast was large and had a very good assortment of choices. We had Shabbat dinner while we were there. The food was good not great, but there was something for everyone.

Staff was friendly and helpful especially the gentleman who helped arrange us using the top floor for my aunt's birthday cake celebration.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShariJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear ShariJ,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thought following your recent stay; it is comments such as these that enable us to develop our offerings for the future.
We're delighted you had such a lovely time with us, enjoying the breakfast buffet and making good use of our central location.
Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your Aunt's birthday and we're happy the family enjoyed, Mazal tov again.
Looking forward to the next time to welcome you and just advise to join the e-dan club to benefit from being part of the Dan family.
Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I agree with previous reviews. Comfortable hotel , with great location and easy walk to the old city. Outstanding breakfast , so many choices. A good choice for spending time in Jerusalem. Park close by to entertain young children

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear bling69,
Thank you for the short yet thorough note; we're delighted we held up to reputation and you agreed with all our previous happy guests.
We'll be looking forward to the next time to welcome you and just advise, should you desire, to join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,174 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,807 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,380 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $193 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing