We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel but needs some remodeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #22 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel but needs some remodeling”
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Stayed 4 nights at the Dan Panorama with our tour group. Our room was OK, a little small but we hardly spent any time in it. Bathroom was very dark and needs more light. I could not see well to put on makeup. My first impression was that the hotel needs to be remodeled. It looked a bit dated. There was a gym - the smallest gym I have ever seen, with just one treadmill, one epiliptical and a few weights. Probably wouldn't acommodate more than 3 people, if that. It is open very limited hours. There is a very small pool.
The breakfast was quite good but not good if you are watching your weight. So much cake, pastries, breads and full fat cheeses. No fresh juice and the only fresh fruit was watermelon and grapefruit. All the rest was canned.
One of the elevators got stuck on our first day so I used the stairs after that (I get claustrophobic, especially being stuck in a small elevator).
I didn't have a need to speak to anyone at the front desk because our rooms had been booked for us though our tour group so I can't comment on the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff.
It is around a 20 minute walk to Ben Yehuda Street and 10 minutes to King David Hotel.
I don't think I'd stay at this hotel again. I would prefer a hotel with a larger gym and one with more of a 'boutique' feel. However, we did have a pleasant stay here and never went awfully wrong.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — tiny gym, hotel needs updating
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedesbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    602
    218
    86
    48
See reviews for
532
433
109
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC/Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

I have been a regular guest and fan of the Dan Panorama for over seven years ( first review of it) From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly, eager to help reception desk. The rooms are modern, and clean. Towels are in abundance and the bathroom was modern and uptodate. The breakfast buffet is fantastic ( makes it easy for weight gain) You have cheeses, salads, breads, cereals, hot dishes, fruit, cake and made to order omlets. The rooftop pool is small but usually mostly empty and a great refreshment after a day of touring.
The front desk serves as the concierge and they will check bus schedules, make phone calls and do just about anything in their power to do for you.
I am looking forward to next summer's visit.

BTW sometimes my home location is Israel and sometimes NYC. But, I am a born and breed New Yorker and my standards are pure American!

  • Liked — Location, helpfulness of staff. In addition--even the guests are nice to each other--saying hi! good morning etc.
  • Disliked — having to leave after my one week stay
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rdglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Good hotel, not too far from Old City. Taxi to old city was 40 shekels. Has rooftop pool, underground parking, and a nice breakfast buffet. The rooms were very nice, good details and bath was modern and clean. A little far to walk to the Old City, although we did walk the first day. Some good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KarlPach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We were traveling with a group from our temple-38 -adults, young adults and teenagers. Jerusalem was our base to do a lot travel within and around. At that time of the year it was very hot so we were constantly taking showers. Every time we left the room the wonderful room service came in to replace the towels. They even provided us with towels when we went on a dig to an archeological site. Each morning they had an expansive buffet breakfast with wonderful fresh fruits, breads, fish ,vegetables and fresh eggs made to order along with many other Israeli dishes. The staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Room service and breakfast
  • Disliked — size of the room
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teaneck
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with the service, cleanliness and general comfort level of the rooms and hotel.

  • Liked — location/price
  • Disliked — evening meals
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank farkasTeaneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2008

This hotel had an unbelievable view of Jerusalem, including the Old City. Assim, the assistant reception manager, gave us the best customer service i have experienced. With excellent customer service, good food and great rooms, I will be returning here on my next trip to Jerusalem.

  • Liked — Front desk customer service
  • Disliked — Tv channels were average
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

The Dan Panorama is a decent 'middle of the road' hotel, within in easy walking reach of both Jerusalem's Old City (15 mins), Kotel (25 mins) and Ben Yehuda Street (15-20 mins).

It is close to the King David and King David Citadel hotels, both of which are significantly more expensive to stay at than the Dan Panorama. Therefore, if you want a reasonably priced hotel, close to major attractions (listed above), give it a try!

Food was pretty good, staff were helpful, and rooms were fine, if not that big. There is also complimentary hotel parking, if you have / hire a car while you're there.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,308 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,741 reviews
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,108 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
676 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing