We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Located Hotel in Jerusalem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well Located Hotel in Jerusalem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Dan Panorama in Jerusalem is within walking distance of the old city. It is also close to the first Jewish settlement outside the walls of Jerusalem and the German Colony. Free walking tours of those two attractions are offered by hotel. The Great Synagogue of Jerusalem is close enough to walk o for Sabath services. The breakfast buffet provides a great start to the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear JerryCarol,
Thank you so much for sharing your insights with other travelers following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Your finer detail about the area and attractions are most useful; we're delighted that the prime location of the hotel was so conducive to your needs and that you enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer in-house too.
Looking forward to welcome you back next time you're looking to be in the area,
with best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    580
    208
    84
    48
See reviews for
517
419
108
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband became ill and I asked for a doctor at 6 am on Friday the 12. I was told he would see a doctor between 7:30- and 8. At 9 am still no doctor came. My husband begged to see a doctor and was told one was on the way. At 3 pm, still no doctor, after demanding to see the doctor we finally spoke to one and saw him at 7:30. The doctor was fantastic. Too bad it was now Shabbas and difficult to get the antibiotics and electrolytes needed for my husband. They did give us a small refund, but I would have much rather they called the doctor when asked. Then we had bed bugs and had to move in the middle of the night. We left Jerusalem to go to their sister hotel in Tel Aviv. we were told we were going to be taken care of. Within 20 hours we were being charged for a full price meal for some plain pasta and vegetables as well as room service. Our next meal, with my husband on strong antibiotics, we waited 2.5 hours for. His third meal we waited 1.5 hours and it had oil so it was not edible for my husband.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurfytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Melanie W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences; it is always through guest feedback from which we are able to develop our services.
Your somewhat frustrating experience does not seem to be in line with the usual standards we strive to achieve throughout Dan Hotels and we are always disappointed to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short; we have been sure to take on board your comments for further discussion and attention; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.

We'd hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when we can show you we can do so much better.

With Kind regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a two week tour of Israel. During this time we stayed a total of seven nights at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. We found the hotel hospitable and accommodating. I especially loved the breakfast buffet each day. The choice was enormous and allowed for variety over the long stay. What a great way to start a full day of walking about this beautiful city and touring the most interesting sites. The location was great as well. It was an easy walk to the Old City, to Ben Yehuda Street and to the restaurants at German Colony. Everyone did their best to ensure our comfort. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear 08071951,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review of your recent stay with us, here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your comments are most graciously appreciated.
We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the hotel’s hospitality and amenities, especially the breakfast buffet; our teams work hard to provide our guests with memorable experiences so I will be sure to share your kind words.
We'll certainly look forward to your return and advise to join our e-dan club to keep up to date on deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Many thanks fpr the time being,
Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Dan Panorama in late June/early July of 2010. We are a family of 3: 2 adults and our young adult son. We had a wonderful time. (Our review is posted).

Now we stayed there again in early July 2013. It had been 3 years since we had been there. When we entered the lobby, it felt like we were "back home". We stayed for 7 days. That is the longest stay our family has had at one hotel in our years of travelling.....After we checked in, one of the dinging room waiters remembered us from 3 years ago!

The room was fine.....it is not easy in Israel to get a room for 3 adults. The housekeeping staff set up the third bed promptly. Everything was modern; the amenities were fine. The refrigerator and coffee/tea machine came in handy. The air-conditioning was at full power The housekeeping staff maintained our room beautifully.

The staff was terrific with which to deal. We recognized some from our stay of 3 years ago. All questions were easily answered. When we needed a taxi, it was easy to have one get us at the hotel. They had wealth of knowledge and were pleased to share it with us.

The food was terrific! Best buffet breakfast on Keren Hayesod Street! It is even better than that of other, more expensive hotels. The pool bar and Saturday lunch service was also wonderful.
The pool itself was delightful.

The location is terrific. We had an easy walk to the Mamilla Mall, the Jaffa Gate, the Old City. There are other hotels closer but we actually preferred our neighborhood better.

The price was very reasonable for what we got. On our next visit to Jerusalem, the Dan Panorama will be our home - again!

Room Tip: In this hotel, the renovated area has different room configurations that the older area. Be mindful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear guys08,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and feelings following your recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem; your warm words truly mean the world to us.
Returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get, so we are truly delighted that you have decided to make us your home in Israel and join our growing Dan family.
It is too difficult to thank you for all your lovely descriptions of our service and amenities; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be waiting till next time, just make sure its soon!
With very best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Dan Pan in Jerusalem - excellent service - fantastic breakfast centrally situated easy walk to the old city etc. Room good and facilities good. My two criticisms are the pool bar was not open so had to get staff to get drinks dont know about poolside food. The hotel would not change sterling travellers cheques on US dollar ones. So not happy about that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hils123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear hils123_11,
Your feedback means everything to us; thank you for sharing.
It is a always delight when guests feel comfortable and satisfied with the amenities offered, we are truly delighted to hear that we had a hand in creating a memorable vacation.
Moreover, thank you for your comments with regards to any more constructive service aspects; we will do what we can to ensure of no furtehr reoccurrences of this nature.
With thanks,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service is outstanding. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Loved the location, we were within walking distance to many of the major attraction in Jerusalem. I highly recommend staying here. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear BeverlyB,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay with us, here at Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
It gives us all great pleasure to learn that you had a memorable experience in Jerusalem and that the hotel created a comfortable 'home away from home' for your trip. I will certainly share your kind remarks with the entire team, for comments such as these enable us to give credit where it is indeed due.
We will look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back when your travels next bring you to Jerusalem, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem in June for 4 nights. What a disappointment! We were told to ask for a renovated room-which we did. The room was old and in need of the renovation. I asked at the desk about having requested a renovated room (and being an e-Dan member, another waste). I was told that, indeed, I was in a renovated room. I asked when it was renovated. The answer was 8-10 years ago (which I don't beleive)! They and travel agents abroad are selling renovated rooms that are 8-10 years old. Stretching the truth! After 2 nights we were upgraded to a large room-still not renovated on the Executive Lounge floor-right next to the Executive Lounge. Needless to say we thought that it would be ok to go into the lounge-not so. Since we were not originally booked into the Executive floor we didn't have any privileges, even though we were now located right next to it. Great customer service-not! In summation, we will not be staying here again-there are many other well located hotels in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeirToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear MeirToronto,

Thank you so much for you feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.
I was sorry to learn about the inconveniences you encountered during your visit; Comments such as this are highly valued and are an essential tool to achieve improvement in our overall performance.
While it comes a little late to rectify for you on this stay, we have taken on board everything mentioned in a bid for no further reoccurrences of this nature, both asthetically and with regards to service; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We would love another opportunity to show you a True Dan Panorama Jerusalem experience and hope to have the opportunity sometime; do be in touch with us directly prior to your arrival so that we may monitor your reservation details directly.

With best regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing