We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in march with our 13 year old and the room was very comfortable. Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the old city and German colony.staff was very helpful with all our requests.

Room Tip: Family suite is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Cornballs,

Thank you for choosing The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your time with us and that our facilities and staff ensured your stay was comfortable.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved the service in the hotel, all our requirements were met. The staff were friendly and professional at their job and eager to help and assist wherever needed. I was especially impressed with Ihab Abdeen and Ibrahim Abu Al Hawa for their overall service and kindness during our stay. I highly recommend the Traklin on the 9th floor VIP room, for its brilliant food and drink and hospitality with Ibrahim always there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear gilic,
Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for devoting time to posting your very nice comments.
Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience and service throughouot the hotel, so we are always delighted to hear when we have excelled.
We will be sure to pass on your very kind words to Ihab and Ibrahim and the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
with regards,
Nathalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If Jerusalem is considered by many to be the center of the universe, then the Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is definitely the center of Jerusalem! Wow, what a location! We couldn't ask for a better place to come back to after a full day exploring the sites of Jerusalem.

There are so many attractions to see in Jerusalem, we've been there so many times and still haven't seen everything. Yet from among the many hotels that we have stayed at in Jerusalem, the Dan Panorama Jerusalem stands apart from the rest!

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The crisp bed linen just divine.

Respectable Israeli hotels are generally known for their elaborate breakfasts - and the breakfasts that we had at the Dan Panorama did not disappoint. Great variety, so fresh and tasty. Fantastic assortment of salads and the huge selection of just-baked breads and fresh pastries were incredible.

As I said, the location was perfect. Couldn't be any better. The hotel staff was warm and inviting. Always very helpful and well-mannered. They know how to pamper weary travelers. From the moment we checked in, the staff always greeted us with a smile and warm hello. In particular, Dubi – the hotel's General Manager, Hadas, Natalie went out of their way to assist us in planning our day trips and making sure that we had everything that we needed to enjoy every moment of this special city.

For us, there is no other hotel in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosanne207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Rosanne207,

Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for devoting time to posting your very kind comments regarding the cleanliness and comfortable rooms, breakfast and staff; it is through feedback such as these that enables us to develop on our service delivery.

We have been sure to pass on your commendations to The General Manager, Hadas and the staff as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon,
with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from the old city and from the center of town. We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. It is right around the corner from the King David Hotel, so you know that you are in the "right" part of town.

The breakfast buffet was good with lots of vareity. There was everything from fresh fruit and yoghurt to more elaborate egg dishes. We were there the week before passsover and so there was no baked goods....my kids really missed this. They had a number of dessert like cakes and pastries made with matza, but not really as good as the real deal.

I really didn't notice a concierge there...without guidance from our tour company we woold have really floundered looking for places to eat dinner. There were 3 great restaurants within a block of the hotel...the Olive and the Fish, Little Italy, and the Paradisio. We were put onto these by our tour guide. The hotel had a couple of small stores in the lower lobby, but not much in the way of drug store items or food for purchase there. The internet was free, but only in the bar area of the lobby. It was amusing to see people all sitting there with their laptops and ipads...all in one area of the bar. Internet in the room would have been much more convenient.

The rooms were okay. It's not like we spent time in them. We had a nice bottle of water and chocolate treat waiting for us when we checked in. It was very easy to get connecting rooms, so we had the teenagers in one room and us in the next with a door between us. There were mini fridges in both rooms. Our safe didn't work, but the one in the connecting room did. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but you don't spend much time in them. They had great black out curtains, so it wasn't too bright in the morning.

The downside of our room was the noise. The windows and walls must be a bit on the thin side because you could sure hear the traffic....and the neighbours. We were 6 floors up, but right above the main entrance. You could hear the tour buses arriving, and leaving, and the cars outside.

We didn't use the pool, but my husband used the gym a couple of times...he thought it was good.

Room Tip: Away from the street might get you a quieter sleep?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0rthvangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear n0rthvangirl,

Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our location and breakfast buffet, apologies about the baked goods but as you wrote due to Passover; every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of service at all times, so we are always very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short in any area.
We are pleased you had an overall pleasant experience with us and hope to welcome you back again soon,
Kind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I live in Israel and my parents came out to visit me. Having heard many great this about the Hotel my parents insisted on staying here. It was a lovely visit. After 20 hours of traveling on a plane and 2 hours stuck in traffic from Ben Gurion, my parents were greated with friends faces and kindess. Sima - from Guest Relations (?) welcomed my parents and assured their room was good, she was very sweet. The room was beautiful (a little small) but it was very cozy. Each day they were also given a new nice bottle of water!
Bathroom was very clean.
The only issue was that the AC didn't seem to work very well...the nights were very hot, so they needed to prop the doors open.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent (weekday definitely better than Shabbat breakfast). Security man at the door was unpleasant - and while i know his job may be boring...it would be nice to have someone more pleasant sitting at the door.
Thank you for making my parents stay a pleasant one :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaclynM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Jaclyn m,

Thank you so much for choosing the Dan Panorama Jerusalem as your hotel in Jerusalem.
It gives us great pleasure to hear of your enjoyment of the finer details, like your cozy room and our excellent breakfast buffet.
We make every effort to ensure the highest levels of service and professionalism at all times, so the comments with regards to our security have been taken on board for further retraining exercies; thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
Furthermore, we are delighted to learn that Sima excelled in her task of making you feel welcome and will be sure to pass on your commendations to her and the team as a whole; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel at your next opportunity to vist,
with jkind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have just stayed at the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv and found it to be an excellent hotel. The Dan Panorama in Jerusalem is very run down. We paid to upgrade to a superior room and it is a dump. I think the standard rooms are a better quality. The furniture is broken and the carpets are old and stained. I cannot recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Foodeatersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Prior to my arrival I wanted help with dinner reservations. I emailed several different addresses. I even called the front desk to get the best email address. Absolutely no response to 5 emails. Disappointed and frustrated.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somarentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Somarentals,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences during your stay here with us at Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of personalized service whenever possible, so it is always regretful to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short. Your experiences are certainly not in keeping with the standards we strive to acheive and as such, I will be sure to follow up with our concierge and front of house teams for hope of no further reoccurrences of this nature; thank you for highlighting this necessity to us.
We would hope that you may decide to return to us and as such, please do contact me personally should I may be of any assistance.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
PanoramaJLM@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,817 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,386 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $190 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing