We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

we had a good time staying at Dan Panorama in Jerusalem! the food is ecellent & the location is great, walking distance to the old city & other firms. the staff is very good; they are friendly, approachable & always willing to help. particular the front desk team. very reliable on any help we need & have the correct answers in any particular information. except with one person on guest relations, not only that she doesn't smile at all and with the sour facial expressions; also it's obvious that she has less knowledge about her duty. all we can say is that she is not fit in her job..the rooms are newly furbished and comfortable for us as 3 men in a room...we will surely back to this hotel....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonatan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear jonatan f,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments, it means the world to us that you enjoyed your time with us and all that Jerusalem has to offer.
We constantly endeavour to provide guests a memorable experience and are delighted you appreciated this. It is a pleasure to hear such kind words of our team, location and food; we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole.

Apologies that it seemed you caught the guest relations person at a bad moment; naturally our whole team always aim to offer their best so it is regretful that this is not the expereince you seemed to recieve at this time.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel has some renovated rooms but we did not get them. Our two-adjoining rooms were comfortable and quiet but tired and old. All that considered, we enjoyed this hotel because of the location, the friendly staff and the delicious breakfast buffet. We walked to the Old City and the Western Wall.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room on a high floor. There are some great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear swtravelmom,

am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem! Thank you for taking the time to write your thorough and informative review. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon!

All the best,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at the Dan Panorama in the past for business trips in which cases I had been booked Superior rooms by my company. This time I traveled with my family for a leisure visit to Israel and decided to try the hotel's family room. The hotel is certainly as family friendly as it is comfortable for business. The family rooms are large enough as to be comfortable for us - we have two young kids - and I also discovered the hotel has a nice little kids rooms opens over the weekends that allowed us to enjoy a nice relaxed drink at the lobby bar. I always liked the hotel for the good location, excellent breakfast and professional staff but I was amazed to see how good the hotel is also for a vacation with the kids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Arnold S,
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words of our efforts; loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get, so we are truly thankful. Your warm words regarding the room, the kids activity room, excellent breakfast and professional service are incredibly helpful for other prospective guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

With kind regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We arrived late wednesday evening and had reserved two rooms for the family.
The floors were dirty and needed to be vacuumed,the curtains were torn and paint was peeling. The manager on duty would not switch our room or let us out of payment to find another hotel. The following day we were offered two "renovated rooms"not connecting to our children, that was not much better. They made no effort to reimburse us for the poorly kept rooms and actually refused and would not allow us the next day to find another hotel without forfeiting a full nights stay.We had five nights at the hotel.The lobby was packed with bus tours .We were very disappointed with the managers and the tired rooms and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Jay D,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences; it is through guests feeback such as this that enables us to develop and monitor our services.
Throughout Dan Hotels, guests comfort is always of utmost importance to us, hence resolutions were offered while you were still in house. We were upset that you declined the upgrade offered at the time in a bid to make you more comfortable, so added the luxury experience of the Executive lounge access, as a gesture of goodwill. It is a shame that this did not seem to satisfy you at which point you regretably decided to leave.
Since you were enjoying Jerusalem at one of its busiest times of year, we were unable to completely wipe the cancellation fees, rather was able to charge just one night instead of the full stay.
Furthermore, your comments with regards to the general repair of the hotel and housekeeping have been taken on board for further consideration; thank you for highlighting these necessities to us.
It is with regret that we did not manage to satisfy you on this stay and we'd hope to have another opportunity in the future; should you ever decide, please do contact me directly so I may be able to monitor your reservation and ensure of a better experience.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
PanoramaJLM@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

When last we stayed here, a new chef came to town. Since August, that new chef has done a most remarkable job of designing a breakfast that is amazing to see and even more amazing to eat:

The dining room is a vast array of brilliant colored foods: salads, cheeses, sliced fruits, whole fruits, mini veggie cupcakes, eggs, eggs and eggs, pancakes, fishes, cereal, yogurts, shakshuka, French toast, halvah, cakes, breads of many types, puddings,and so much more.

Each serving dish is a balance of colors. The food is amazingly fresh and tasty. Just this morning, we had a hummus that must have been made within the hour- it was that fresh. Of the many eggplant dishes, we had two, and both were superb.

The dining staff is excellent, catering to your every whim. The coffee never ends, and the staff are non obtrusive, but visible and ready to help.

As always, Ihab Abdeen, one of the managers, did his maestro act, coordinating all of the others, creating a ballet of good service. Ihab somehow manages to be all over the room all of the time.

When Natalie Shalom (Asst. Manager for Guest Relations) enters the room, her smile fills the room as she walks from table to table schmoozing with each guest. Every guest is a VIP.

Our four year old grandson is a real expert at the buffet. He knows where everything is and gets two of each thing- one for him and one for his sister. He even goes to some of the tables and “suggests” that the guests try some of what he is recommending that day. Today, he told two people to try the pancakes with chocolate sauce. Yup, he’s his grandfather’s kid! A true second generation foodie.

The grandson gives the dining room five stars. Grandfather agrees.

Room Tip: Spend the money to take an upper floor room- the view is magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Rebrapp,

What a delightful review! Thank you so much. Of course we are more excited that your grandson had fun and enjoyed himself than anyone else, but we truly could not be happier that the breakfast made such a lasting impression.
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words; loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get, so we are truly thankful.
Your warm words regarding our new chef variety of foods and dinning room staff are incredibly helpful for other prospective guests and have been passed on with pleasure; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

With kind regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager
(and blushing from the kind comments about me, thank you)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend prior to coming back to the UK. We'd just visited the DAN Panorama in Eilat and had an amazing time so our sights were set very high. We'd booked a family room and we were so happy as it was huge. Sometimes these rooms are tiny and you are falling over your luggage and the children, but this room was huge overlooking the road. We had a huge double bed set away from the lounge/kids area, there was a sofa bed, cot and table and chairs, more than enough room to "swing many cats".

They have 2 banks of lifts, those in the front of the arrival desk and some in the lobby. These lifts are what i can only term "clever lifts", you put in the floor you want, and it tells you what lift to get, the kids loved these, they liked to guess which one they'd have to get into. It was great because the lift opened right out to our room!

The location was excellent, we had a car and mixed between driving/parking places or taking cabs. The chap on the door always ordered one of their trusted cabs and they were very quick and reasonably priced. The parking facilities at the hotel were great.

All the food was amazing we ate at their Friday Night and Saturday Buffet meals, wow is all I can say. We'd invited some friends from elsewhere to join us and obviously they were very accomodating. Check out was quick and easy. I would definitely stay here over other places in Jerusalem again.

Everyone was so friendly and so helpful here, and a special mention and thanks to the Front Desk Staff who organised a fabulous surprise for my son's 9th Birthday. We told them in advance, and the lady on the front desk, and I apologise for not having her name to hand, went out and got him a load of balloons tying them to his chair for when he came down for breakfast. There was then a rousing happy birthday (Yom Huledet) by some of the staff and nearby tables. They then presented him with a little birthday cake, he was over the moon.. thank you. Its not just the location, how big the room is and what the wall paper looks like that makes a holiday its the people that you area around to, and I've only ever had top notch service from the Dan Panorama.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Wolsky1,


Firstly, A very Happy Birthday to your son on his 9th birthday.

Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem,
We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for devoting time to post your very nice comments.
Our guests’ feedback are invaluable to us, as they are our guidelines for monitoring and further improving the services we offer our guests. We strive to give travelers only the best and I am happy that in your case we were successful and delighted to become your home in Israel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
PanoramaJLM@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is very well situated and has a very pleasant and helpful staff. Unfortunately, the new lobby and free wi-fi cannot make up for the tired and worn rooms. The rooms need a complete re-design and overhaul. Even the extensive Israeli breakfast needs refreshing as they do not offer real orange juice in a country which is known for its excellent citrus !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCS-310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear CCS-310,
Your review is highly appreciated, thank you for taking the time.
Initially, let me take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words with regards to our team and location.
Futhermore, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are always very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short. Whilst it comes a little late to rectify for you on thsi occasion, I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further consideration, thank you for highlighting this to us.
For reference, for your next stay, freshly squeezed orange juice is always available via our waiting team who would be delighted to bring you a glass direct from the kitchen, I am sorry that this was not highlighted to you at the time.
Thank you once again and we do hope we get another opportunity to show you we can do so much better.
With regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
PanoramaJLM@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,177 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#4 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,814 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,385 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $190 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing