We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveler rating
750
643
243
95
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
643
243
95
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeissam habashold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsthe executive loungefront desk stafffamily roomking davidbreakfast buffetjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetlocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here 4 nights , it was very nice needed some renovations but very clean the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was very good a lot to choose from ... i felt it was a little far from everything but if you don"t mind taking taxis everywhere than its ok .. i would stay again but ask for a different room ..

Room Tip: it was very quite i had i view of the pool ,, not my favorite room but i was touring so i was up 6am everyday
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdiamonds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Rdiamonds12,
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words regarding our staff, breakfast, and cleanliness. Loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get, so we are truly thankful.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The whole family stayed at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem hotel for two nights. We would like to recommend of the excellent service, the rich and delicious meals and the comfortable rooms not to mention the nice and clean swimming pool. We almost forgot about the children...
The hotel is located very close to sites and attractions. It also has a private parking beneath the hotel which is very convenient if you reach by car, nevertheless, one can easily reach everywhere by walking as it is located on a main street, or travel by bus which stops near the hotel (on the same street).
We had a great experience and will certainly return to this hotel on our next stay at Jerusalem either as a family/couple or with friends !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Limor Y,
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words of our efforts; loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get, so we are truly thankful.
Your lovely words regarding the excellent service, rich and delicious meals, swimming pool and location, are incredibly helpful for other prospective guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Best Regards,
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spend there a weekend . The staff was very friendly breakfast was grate and the rooms were redecorated clean and comfort.
The location is very convenient quite close to the center of the city as well as the old city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments, it means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay.
We endeavour to deliver services and facilities that travelers find a cut above the rest and we are delighted that you found the hotel to be such.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
with regards,
Guest Relations manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were exposed to several advantages in Dan Panorama hotel: mostly its perfect location, the large room with space for everybody. Breakfast & dinners supplied all our needs (including our young kids). The room was very clean and nicely decorated. I can summerize this vacation as a big success. Kids loved it ..
Highly reccomended !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments, it means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay.
We Endeavour to supply services and facilities that travelers would find a cut above the rest and we are delighted that you found the hotel to be such.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Nov 2011 during a whirlwind tour of the Middle East. The Hotel is well positioned but not as much fun as the Mt Zion, which is a far smaller abode. The Dan is highly efficient and well organised and is really for those not wanting to take a chance. Rooms were high quality and it has off street parking and that's a must if you are driving around Israel.

Be ready for a HUGE breakfast experience. The food was superb but the dining room was massive and it was full of people at all times. This did not deter the staff or the guests and it all worked well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPL-OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Valued guest,
Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for devoting time to posting your very nice review regarding the, location, breakfast rooms and parking.
Our guests’ comments are invaluable to us, as they are our guidelines for monitoring and further improving the services we offer our guests. We strive to give travelers only the best and I am happy that in your case we were successful.
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews