We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for several nights for my son's bar mitzvah last August and couldn't have been happier. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was great and plentiful, the concierge was very helpful with walking, bus and light rail directions, and the pool was very refreshing. If you can't afford King David prices but want an equally central location and an outdoor pool with excellent service, this is the best place to stay. We had previously stayed a few times at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem, and Leonardo Plaza is much nicer and better situated. We're looking forward to a stay with our Israeli relatives this August at their Eilat hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarenScarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely comments.
Helping people feel at home away from home is something the Leonardo Plaza strives to do and I'm very glad to know that the staff were helpful for you!
We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jerusalem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I went to the Leonardo plaza hotel in Jerusalem with a group and we all had an amazing time. This hotel has a lovely store of Madlan - the place that you can find everything ! Stamps, presents, chocolates , a battle of water ... etc. We enjoyed that a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem.
I told Madlan that her store was helpful for you, it made her smile. Thank you.
Making people feel home in Jerusalem is the best part of hosting at hotels.
Thank you for choosing the Leonardo Plaza and we look forward to seeing you again on your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Loved the hotel. We were at the top floor with balcony overlooking the old city. We watched the sunrise one morning it was fascinating. The hotel was busy. Tour groups and locals. Huge buffet for breakfast and dinner. We didnt like shabbat because we were place at a small hotel restaurant with less food to select on the menu. The front desk people were accommodating and helpful. We were also able to use the business lounge and computer with printer for our upcoming trips. Overall it was a good hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank csoriaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Housekeeping might have showed up over the 4 nights we were there.hard to say.

Orange peels left on dresser,dirty glasses not replaced and more.

Furniture shabby,air conditioner worked occasionally and musty odor from the moment we walked in.

Definitely not close to a 5 or even a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for remodelled floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearcat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We sorry you were not totally satisfied with your service. We are committed to serving the needs of our patrons and your comments offer valuable feedback. Sorry you experienced technical difficulties, next time please call guest services right away and we'll be sure to send someone up to look over the issues you had in your room. We hope you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel and hope that after looking at the cost of other hotels you will choose us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels in Jerusalem including the acclaimed Mamilla hotel. The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable (the kids commented on how comfortable the beds were). The location is terrific. The breakfast is among the best we have seen (all Israeli breakfasts are incredible but we have not seen something as good as here). Above all, the guest relations customer service simply bent over backwards to make us feel like royalty. From getting us into a very busy restaurant at the last minute to making everything so easy for us whenever we simply asked (and sometimes when we did not), we would highly recommend this hotel. What we learned is that a little smile from us went a long way with respect to how much the staff wanted to please us.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have an outdoor balcony that is superb!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TZeld1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the good words. It's always nice to hear our guests enjoyed their time here. Helping people feel at home away from home is something the Leonardo Plaza strives to do, I'm glad that you felt so. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Views of the Sea of Tiberius and excellent service. The buffet is fabulous and the location is tremendous. Excellent quality for the rooms. An excellent experience. The staff went out of their way often to make sure our stay was complete.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the water
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcdavis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality .
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Every single day, the housekeeping staff failed to perform the most basic duties. Not once. EVERY DAY. We were there for eight days. Vacuuming the room. Didn't happen. Cleaning the bathtub. Not once. Dirty dishes left almost every day. Water replaced twice out of eight days. Besides making the bed, I don't think they did a single thing. One would think the daily complaints to the mangers [who were apologetic] would improve the service. Nope.

Breakfast was not appetizing that the staff was generally clueless. The entire hotel felt dirty, which makes sense considering their terrible housekeeping.

The views are spectacular and the prices more reasonable than many hotels. Still, it wasn't cheap and in no way warrants their appalling housekeeping.

Room Tip: Do go for the executive rooms. Besides being on a high floor with a nice view the free wi-fi and in...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCDesign78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzan v, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the view from the room and that you enjoyed the front desk's service. However, We sorry you were not totally satisfied with the housekeeping. I took for my attention your criticism and we will do everything that will be need in order to show you a better aspects of our 5 star hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,104 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,528 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,047 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $226 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing