We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The leonardo plaza has a lot of benefits. on e of main benefit is the beautiful stores that its has~ which is very hrlpful for tourist. Like for exemple ~ a stemps or israelis presents . The service are very kind and friendly . I will come back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holyeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Im glad to see that the stores in our hotel were helpful for you. It's also good to hear you liked the room and service. We appreciate your vote of confidence for the future and look forward to hosting you again.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very large, with nice furnitures and even two tv! View of the old city. I suggest to try the breakfast with great choices of food. Friendly staff. The position is strategical 10-15 min to Jaffa Gate on foot. Price/quality ratio very good

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ironsmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your patronage.
It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times since the mid-1970s when it was opened. Since 2006 I have spent the Passover holidays there. The hotel has many pluses--location (within walking distance of the Old City, the downtown area, synagogues, restaurants, etc.), views, layout, pool--among others. I always feel welcome and my needs are met by the gracious staff. The food is plentiful and very good.

I do think that a full-time concierge would make the hotel even more attractive, especially to first-time visitors to Israel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the high floors with a balcony and an Old City view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raquel42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for giving us a lovely feedback.
The Leonardo Plaza prides itself on providing excellent standards for our guests.
Quality and comfort are very important to us, I will be sure to share your comment with the management.
We hope you will continue to choose our hotel when visiting Jerusalem.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I am one of the leaders of a group of 33 older adults (up to age 90!) staying here now and the desk, lobby and dining staff could not be more accommodating and helpful to the special needs of our group! Delicious food at all meals! This turned out to be the perfect place for our group. Every thing is easy to get to and very manageable for our population! Special thank you to Elliott and all of the hard working staff in the dining room who are accommodating every request

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamagina1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,
My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality.
I will definitely pass your comments to the lobby and dining staff, It’s a pleasure to see you enjoyed and appreciated their treatment.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

the hotel has a nice attractions. amazing spa with a wide array of the massages, a children club with a lot of entertainments stuff , my kids enjoyed it a lot. in additional they have a baby's room with milk , drinks and another stuff for the baby, which is very helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adina9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, good to see that the children club and the baby's room was helpful for you and for your kids. We have a very beautiful spa as you said- and very new also. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Thé service on thé hôtel is à réal reason to Côme hère. We lost our suitcase and we got a huge help to find it from the reception staff . They were so kind , patience and helpful !!!
The breakfast also was amazing . We will recommend this hotel for everyone !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johana679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the lovely comments you made about our staff.
I passed on your remarks to the reception manager so he can encourage his receptionists in that way. Helping people feel at home away from home is something the Leonardo Plaza strives to do.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jerusalem.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent 3 nights in the Leonardo Plaza in Jerusalem at the end of our tour of Israel and it was a great ending of our trip.
The hotel is in a great location, very close to the Old City and easy walking. The outside of the hotel is very modern and clean (there was construction going on so some of the outside areas were closed off e.g. pool). When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised to find a great view of the old City. The room was very clean and nicely decorated and the bathroom was very clean (one of my big issues with hotels, I'll admit).

The food was pretty good, albeit we were with a tour group, so we at the mercy of the buffet. Shabbat dinner was excellent, with a great selection, and breakfasts were good too, although not hugely different than what we had experienced at other hotels. The staff was wonderfully helpful, especially in helping us to get to the airport at a strange time (Big thanks to Elliot for pulling off a miracle and arranging for a Sherut for us when no one else seemed able to (and an apology for asking him if he was from Brooklyn (he's originally from Manhattan!)).
There are some cool little shops near the lobby-- take time to visit Madelienes Gallery, run by a great Jewish Texan lady (nothing like hearing "Shabbat Shalom" in a Texan drawl).
Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHMapleValley_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing a tripadvisor comment. Glad you had a great experience at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem. Our location in proximity to the Mamilla Mall and the Old City is a major reason why so many people stay with us. In addition , its also nice to see that you liked the spectacular view of the old city.
Hope to host you again soon.
Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,157 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,566 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#35 of 101 in Jerusalem
783 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,728 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $236 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing