We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Leonardo Plaza is a beautiful hotel in a great location. From the hotel, it is about a 10 minute walk along the Park, through the beautiful Mamilla Mall, to the Jaffa Gate and straight down to the Western . It's also located directly across the street from The Great Synagogue. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful, the food offered at breakfast was just amazing; all the cheeses and fruits & breads you can imagine, salads, espresso & very good coffee, a variety of teas, eggs, kugel, lox, potatoes, & it goes on. The room was nice. I would definitely recommend a room with a view of the Old City. Each morning we woke up to an incredible sunrise over the Old City. It was just breathtaking each day. The rooms were not huge, but there was plenty of closet & drawer space. There is a flat screen tv, and the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise and very butifull panoramic on the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

A colleague of mine were combining a business trip with a couple of days of sightseeing in Jerusalem. I had stayed at this property nearly 25 years ago when it was a Sheraton. However, you would never know the hotel was that old as it has been very well maintained and updated.

We were fortunate to get top floor rooms, which I highly recommend. The top two floors have rooms with large verandas overlooking the city. We were on the even-numbered side which had views of the old city. Spectacular place to have your morning coffee.

The room was large, had excellent closet space, a safe, coffee maker, and a refrigerator full of expensive snacks. The bed was comfortable though not as plush as some of those offered in fancier hotels. The bathroom had a tub/shower combination including a rainforest shower head above and a hand-held.

The breakfast buffet was a typically over-the-top Israeli kind, including an omelet station. The Premavera Restaurant was good but overpriced. The front-desk staff was helpful and had a sense of humor, which I appreciate. Elliott, clearly a transport from New York, stood out.

The computer controlled elevators took a little getting used-to, but were actually quite efficient.

My biggest--and really only--complaint is the WiFi service. At $25+ per day, it was just too expensive. In this day and age, WiFi ought to be included in the room rate. And, at that price, it ought to be fast. This was quite slow. Streaming video was impossible and even speedy response from regular internet sites was poor. Hopefully, Leonardo management is reading these posts as this is a frequent complaint.

Would I go back again? Yes

Room Tip: Top two floors with even numbers have the verandas and the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigkabloona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

were at the hotel jerusalem leonardo square from September 22 2013 to October 7, 2013.
treated us excellent at all times and especially a special mention for the great reception sophie who at all times and every thing with his big smile ususally cared about fulfilling it.
thanks for everything
return next year
isaac meta

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isimeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Leonardo Plaza is a beautiful hotel in a great location. From the hotel, it is about a 20 minute walk along Independence Park, through the beautiful Mamilla Mall, to the Jaffa Gate and straight down to the Western Wall. It's also located directly across the street from The Great Synagogue.

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful, the food offered at breakfast was just amazing; all the cheeses and fruits & breads you can imagine, salads, espresso & very good coffee, a variety of teas, eggs, kugel, lox, potatoes, & it goes on.

The room was nice, & although more expensive, I would definitely recommend a room with a view of the Old City. We asked for an upper level floor & they gave us the 16th floor. Each morning we woke up to an incredible sunrise over the Old City. It was just breathtaking each day. The rooms were not huge, but there was plenty of closet & drawer space. There is a flat screen tv, and the beds were very comfortable.

The whole hotel is crazy busy on Friday & Saturdays for Shabbat. The elevators are set to "Sabbath mode" so it can be quite a long wait at times.

But the staff is incredibly patient & so very helpful.

My only two not-positive comments are, 1--the walls are a little thin & you can hear people in the next room & 2--the bathrooms could have been a little nicer.

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.


Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

No slippers or bath ropes for a 5 star hotel! The rooms are pretty minimal, the kettle in the room didn't work I did get a replacement fairly quickly. And there was a power outage in the morning so we can't get the news. I think the hotel might be mostly catered to tour groups. Dinner was pretty good, breakfast was average.
Great location though, an easy walk to the old city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WVantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I lead groups to Israel on a regular basis. The last 2 trips we have taken, we have included a few days to enjoy Jerusalem before or after our group joined us. This hotel is in a great location! Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The sfaff is accomommodating and easy to work with. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We5wrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and had a really nice time. The location is fantastic. We arrived by car but for the rest of the time we walked everywhere. Food was great and the dining room staff were very nice. I don't know if it was just our room but there is an urgent need of renovation, especially the bathroom. We also complained about our room being dirty. The reception told us that the room is only cleaned every other day - in a 5 star hotel that seems very strange. Over the time we were there I don't know if our room was cleaned at all. They just changed towels and made the bed. The carpet was not vacuumed, sink and bathtub were not cleaned and they did not renew the soap, shampoo, etc. Considering you are paying for a 5 star hotel, you do not get 5 star standards. Would I recommend the hotel - yes but I would tell the people to take their own furniture polish, etc. with them!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,213 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,860 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#28 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,145 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $174 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing