We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Fine Hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just got back from a visit to Jerusalem where I stayed at the Leonardo Plaza. It is a fine hotel with a great location. The photos I took from the balcony on the 21st floor are a breathtaking reminder of my visit. The room was clean and recently renovated.
The staff was the friendliest of any of the hotels I stayed at. They really made me feel at home. The breakfast buffet was rich and varied and the meal at the Primavera was a culinary treat.
I highly recommend this hotel based on its location, service, and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor with an Old City view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    342
    132
    68
    52
See reviews for
439
324
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not bad but not great. I have given these questions an average mark. It's somewhat bland and whilst the staff are friendly enough, they seem to know little of what happens outside the confines of the hotel, e.g. what time does public transport stop on the Friday and where can we have a hot meal on the Sabbath. Also beware of the cleaning staff who are in operation early in the morning and very keen to get on with their job.As another reviewer said, try and avoid the Sabbath because of the restrictions on what you can eat and drink on that day (obviously not the Hotel's fault).Prices for food and drink in the hotel are reasonable.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor which is great but make sure you use the 'non Sabbath' lift o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChestercityAndrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a mainstay Jerusalem hotel populated mostly by foreigners. The rooms are clean and spacious, the location is excellent, breakfast is delicious but they they are incredibly stingy on amenities. $25 per day for wifi when it is free all over the city of Jerusalem? Seems silly to nickel and dime on details like that and takes away from the relaxation of the experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZarnugaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is literally opposite the Anglican cathedral and less than a ten minute walk from the Damascus Gate and the Old Town but, other than at, there was little to recommend about this hotel. If travelling in a group, I would recommend avoiding staring or finishing your stay on a Saturday; although the lift has four elevators, two of them are programmed to stop on every floor on Saturday for religious reasons, and the remaining two lifts get very crowded when large groups are moving. When we arrived (on a Saturday), one of the lifts was out of order entirely, and so getting our luggage into our rooms was very hectic; porterage was an option, but was very slow to arrive. Staff at reception were very variable; most were acceptably helpful, but one man in particular was extremely rude and apathetic. The internet at the hotel was phenomenally expensive and, although they offer half an hour free internet to each guest, you need to know this to ask for it specifically because they don't seem to like telling guests about it. We often returned to the room to find our towels folded in the bathroom as if they had been washed, but soaking wet, and we have strong suspicions that a can of drink may have been taken from our room. The hot breakfast was bizarre, although the continental options were ok, and the dinners available were average; there was a good variety, but nothing was particularly appetising. In general, wouldn't recommend this hotel other than as a convenient base from which to see the Old City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie2564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford, Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, wonderful people, great breaksfast buffet! They even stock Gluten Free breads and cakes. You can really get the flavor of the Holy City when you stay here. It's a religous hotel, but anyone can feel comfortable. It feels like Jerusalem. They took great care of me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrysbanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'on Hadashah, null, Israel
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my first, and probably my only visit to Israel and I spent most of the day touring so for me the breakfast was very important as well as a comfortable bed allowing me to get a good night’s sleep. I especially enjoyed the breakfast which had a wide selection of salads, fish, breads, and I was able to get a freshly made omelet of my choosing. My wife liked the fresh salad bar and health section.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I also spent time at the Spa and adjoining gym. The Spa treatment and sauna were most relaxing after a day of touring and the gym although small had enough equipment to allow me a full workout.
I may not return again to Israel but will definitely tell my friends who are going to Israel to stay at the Leonardo Jerusalem Plaza.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for four days in this hotel as part of an organised tour. First impressions were good but overall we were not impressed by this hotel, Some days we had no towels , other days we had wet towels returned to us. We had to wait ages for lifts and one occasion were stuck in the lift for 10 minutes with no response from hotel staff despite continuously ringing the alarm bell. Other members of our group had similar problems and also reported dirty bathrooms and no toiletries! We were given complimentary biscuits and water in the room as an apology and free drinks with our dinner one evening which was appreciated but sadly the towel problems continued despite complaints.The internet was very expensive so we didn't bother with it. Having said all of this the hotel is in a good location and just a short walk away from the old city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiejames101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,080 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,686 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,777 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,493 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing