We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The rooms are pretty clean, the hotel lobby, lounge and breakfast area are clean and most welcoming. The staff are pleasant, respectful and responsive. The location is absolutely perfect for downtown Jerusalem! We never heard NO, everything we wanted was taken care off. The Italian restaurant Primavera, is the best I have ever tried.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent the night after my wedding at the hotel and I was really satisfied from the beautiful room, the generous service, the rich and totally tasty breakfast, the view of jerusalem and more... Planning to come back! Soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed for the first Passover holiday, coming back after our successful stay a few months ago. I think the best aspect of the hotel is the service. Most employees are experienced and thus professional, and always with a smile on their faces.
We were escorted to our room by one of the managers who made sure our accommodations were to our satisfaction, Made us feel important... :)
We enjoyed the food, and the beautiful view from our 19th floor room.

Room Tip: ask for the old city view in one of the highest floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBentsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We come to this hotel every year with the whole family and stay for about two weeks. They never let us down. Everytime it is better than the previous time. This time they put a lot of efforts into children's activities which was great.
Well done guys and it is nice to come back home.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornella1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem and it was very well located for our needs. This hotel offers clean rooms, quality service, and a really nice breakfast. This was the PERFECT location to stay in Jerusalem, just a 15 minute walk from the old city and a 10 minutes away from center of town and Ben Yehuda Street. Staff was very helpful in showing us the way. We stayed in 2 rooms for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odeh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really liked this place. Walking distance to Old City and near many restaurants. Very friendly staff. Room is comfortable and decent size. They cater for children with the amazing children club over the weekend, with a lovely story teller, Kabbalat Shabbat, etc. Attention for details is their strong advantage. Culinary experience, unbeatable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really liked this place. Walking distance to Old City and near many restaurants. Very friendly staff. Room is comfortable and decent size. They cater for children with the amazing children club over the weekend, with a lovely story teller, Kabbalat Shabbat, etc. Attention for details is their strong advantage. Culinary experience, unbeatable

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,170 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,815 reviews
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,732 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,104 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $241 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing