We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Service; solo female traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Service; solo female traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Set in the heart of Jerusalem, the Leonardo Plaza is in a very convenient location for business and personal travel. Priced well with respect to the hotel level (well above average but not quite four stars) the hotel excels in its attention to the traveler's personal needs.

The guest relations manager was aware of my arrival within moments of my check in and came out to greet me and ensure that I did not have any immediate needs. I was joined by some of my family after my arrival and she also invited me to review their room prior to arrival to ensure all was well.

Breakfast is typical of Israel, very large and noisy. But if you have issues with noise Israel is not for you. The executive lounge is convenient and easy to use with access to computers, printers and light snacks. In addition, personal internet access is available if you travel with a laptop as I do.

The only spotty element of my stay was housekeeping. The room was clean and turn down was nice each evening. Small things were inconsistent. Some days I received fresh wash clothes, and bottled water, others I did not. But if the worst comment you can make about a hotel is that they did not always provide you with washclothes things must be pretty good.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, stay away from the elevators which bing when they arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    333
    130
    65
    49
See reviews for
422
303
62
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Loved the breakfast,the service the short walk to the old city but I think that the best part was the shopping in the shopping area in the actual hotel.my favourite shop was Madeleine's gallery.the breakfasts were absolutely divine.the staff were friendly and helpful. loved.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was such a pleasure to be back at the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem hotel. The staff was as usual friendly, warm, and pleasant. It's nice to see familiar faces like Odi, Sofian, Roberta, Yusef, Ali, Foaz, Roger, and of course, Amer from Primavera the best restaurant in town.I have spoken with the manager and general manager and was excited to hear about some of the changes that would be taking place in the hotel. I am going back in January with my family and look forward to seeing some of those changes. The rooms were very comfortable and the view can't be beat. As to the food, any one can tell you that no one beats the Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem. There is great variety at breakfast and Primavera is the BEST. Whenever I needed someone from the hotel, I got a quick response. Whether it was to fix the air conditioner vent, have the shabbos clock set, need something from housekeeping, or just room service. I was happy to read that others had the same experience. Spa is beautiful -massages were great

For my family, it's Home Away From Home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shmude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The service and food was amazing!!! My family stayed in 2 connecting standard rooms for two weeks. The food served was abundant and delicious but what made the hotel stay a five star experience was the service. The rooms were cleaned daily. All our needs were graciously seen to. (A family with 3 children and a baby have a lot of needs). The staff went out of the way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour group when we went to Jerusalem. I was glad we had a few days at this hotel because it was a nice hotel and nice room. We had several buffet meals here and they really tried hard to have alot of food and choices. The pool was a little on the small side but it was ok. You can walk to the walled city from here. The easiest way it to go out the front doors, walk left and around the side-back of the building you will see some steps. Go up the steps and then walk about 20 feet slightly to the left of the stairs and you'll see a down staircase that will lead you to a short cut to take through the back way. That's alot easier than walking all around the hotel. Then you can walk through that nice modern shopping area and enter the walled city. It's less than a ten minute walk and the walk takes you right by the US Consulate building. It was all very safe and indeed, we felt very safe around the Jerusalem Jewish people especially. If you're not used to knowing much about the traditional Jewish ways on their sabbath, you will learn about it if you stay here over a weekend. There are Christian churches you can attend, but you pretty much have to find them on your own. The front desk doesn't really know much about their services, when or where.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The location of this property is perfect as a homebase because of its proximity and access to make a trip to most tourist areas.

Very clean, modern property with excellent A/C. Rooms are very comfortable. Lounge is nice; breakfast (buffet) is great with a lot of local cuisine. Unfortunately, they charge for WiFi.

Can easily walk to popular city destinations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am updating my previous review. I visited this hotel again in August 2012 (it was a business booking chosen by somebody else) and my previous, largely positive, comments still stand (I wrote a very long review which can be found under November 2011). Whether this hotel will suit you will not be down to quality (the breakfast, service, facilities etc. are all really good) but down to the style of hotel it is. Bear in mind that the Leonardo Plaza is a very large, multi-storey hotel and has a very traditional Jewish character. There are almost no non-Jewish guests and in the summer there are predominantly large families. This time, as it was summer, I was able to enjoy the outdoor pool, which had been closed in the winter. We were given a cooler room further down the corridor away from the lifts, which was definitely preferable to the stuffy room we’d had in November. There is a lovely Arab gentleman who works on Reception (Sufiq??) who gave me a free ride in his own car to the Damascus Gate one morning at the end of his shift and advised me on how to visit Jordan for the day - on his advice I went to Jerash, which was wonderful. I remembered him from our last visit and must say he’s always very helpful and a real asset to this hotel. Overall, my impression is of a very professionally run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubiachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing