We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pessach in Leonardo Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
“Pessach in Leonardo Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

It was a fantastic stay there
We enjoy with all the family
We were there 9 people, 4 adults and 5 kids
The only think we miss, maybe for the children more things to do or to enjoy like playgrounds or diferent attractions maybe, magik etc...
Anyway it was very good and we enjoy a lot
Thank you very much

Room Tip: Our rooms number 706,704 and 702 are really good and very good view also
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    333
    130
    65
    49
See reviews for
422
303
62
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was my second stay in 6 months, and I was less enthused this time. Here is the good: great location, high-rise hotel with great sun and light and views in our high-floor room. Decor and furniture is OK, not great, but not awful.
Bad: Lumpy foam pillow - down or at least feathers have become standard everywhere, so small, foamy pillows are unacceptable, and so easy to correct. Service was indifferent to poor - even by Israeli standards. Common areas, hallways in particular, are really really looking old and worn. The walls and carpets on our floor was scuffed, dirty and very worn out. Breakfast - always a highlight in Israeli hotels, as they are buffets and bountiful, was just OK.
I would think twice about returning next time.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor so that at least you have unobstructed, light and open views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSM6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Based on the excellent reviews we booked a double room for 3 night in April 2012, just before Passover.

As mentioned by other reviews location is unbeatable. You can walk to a number of nice restaurants (try the "Focaccia Bar" - excellent), the shopping area "Mamilla Mall" and the old city in less than 20 minutes. Very near the hotel there is a supermarket where you can buy all kind of foodstuff etc. Even the hotel rooms not facing the old city have a nice of the valley view.

WIth the exception of the friendly staff at the bar area, we were not impressed by service. On the first day receptionists barely bothered to give us to give us basic information about the hotel. There were two bellboys, but nobody thought of offering help with the luggage. A couple of employees posted at the entrance did not seem to notice guests during our stay (a simple "welcome" would work wonders). Service was neither warm, nor particularly efficient.

Overall the style of the hotel is very traditional - a bit outdated. The hallways are in dire need of renewal. Given the atmosphere and clientele (polite elderly Jewish couples and big families when we were there ) this place is not for the design-conscious traveler looking for a trendy spot.

The rooms are quite spacious but with somewhat old-fashioned furniture and in need of reform - in our case especially the bathroom. The beds - on the other hand - are firm and excellent. There is a very good selection of TV channels and a big LDC-TV. Cleaning was a bit below the standard you would expect for a hotel in this category - for example a small round table had traces of drinks and food that had apparently been there for a long time.

As the weather was very nice during our stay we planned to use the outdoor swimming pool in the afternoon. To our surprise that was closed and only opened the day we left. We found it strange that hotel management did not announce this on the homepage or otherwise - as we were actually deprived of a service we were paying for. The gym is rather small with few basic machines.

On the first day we asked the hotel to book a city tour for us with a company that had brochures at the reception. In stead staff offered to get us in touch with a "guide" who could help us with a personalised tour that would "only" cost us 250 USD. We managed to get the price down by agreeing with the guide to shorten the tour. The man - it turns out - was apparently not an authorised guide, but more a taxi driver with some historical knowledge. He was very much focuses on us visiting his family's souvenir-shop in Bethlehem. Based on this experience I would suggest you book your tours in Jerusalem through a reliable company (as for walking tours in Jerusalem you could try "Sandemans" that leave from the Jaffa gate. We met their groups a couple of times in the-old city and their guides seemed excellent).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GulliverE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

One of the bests!!!!! Excellent location (only 20 minutes' walk to the old city) !!!!, Fantastic rooms!!!!! Fantastic service!!!!! The best food I've ever had anywhere in hotels!!!
Thank you very much;
From the moment we checked in, everything was perfect. We have stayed at the hotel at Passover and received a high floor (22) with a great view of Jerusalem ! We have enjoyed our time in the hotel.
Staff and management were great and friendly with a warm attitude, excellent food and amazing breakfast and dinner, clean elegant and spacious rooms.

Highly recommended.

Regards,
Dr. Micha Harel

Room Tip: room # 2214 (A room with romantic balcony and view of the Old City of Jerusalem)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Thus hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in in Jerusalem. I was promised a room with the old city view and they did not give me that and when I showed them the confirmation by e-mail they still did not agree to change the room.I am not jewish and maybe it was a mistake coming to this hotel there was such a thing called a shabbat elevator so the three elevators out of four stopped each floor it was the worst.
The food was not good as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed at the Leonardo Plaza and had a great experience. The location is perfect...near the old city, Ben Yehuda street, and walking distance to many of the sites of Jerusalem. The hotel is not 5 star, but rooms were nice, the staff very friendly and helpful, a good fitness center all at a great price.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael_in_irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort oglethorpe Ga
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed three nights. Good location, but I was too tired from site seeing all day to walk to the old city. Nice room and bath. You do have to go to the Ironing room to press clothes.
They do not have irons and ironing board for the rooms. Lucky for me it was next door to my room.Food was okay.Bed was two twins pushed together, and made up seperate/

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#27 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing