We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay in leonardo plaza jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2012

my husband and i enjoying staying at the leonardo plaza hotel.our room was large and clean ,comfortable and quiet.we are very happy with our stay.my only concert is that the cost of internet access is prohibitive and not in line .

Room Tip: high floor old city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

I recently had a wonderful overnight stay at the Leonardo Plaza. The room was roomy, with a great view of Jerusalem, and a very comfortable bed. I had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Both meals had a large selection of delicious foods. The staff was courteous and helpful, particularly with suggestions of where to go and what to see in my limited time there. I'm only sorry that my stay there was so short!

Room Tip: Higher floors have more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Staying at the Leonardo Plaza in Jerusalem was a highlight of an incredible trip.  If you are looking for lodging in a family atmosphere of safety, great food and pleasant accomodations, this is the place.  A special thanks to Manager Gaby for his thoughtful care and Chef Levana for sharing a recipe for one of the best desserts I've ever tasted. Shalom!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickip957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Our group have enjoyed the stay in Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem. good service and enjoyable food. This is not our first time in this hotel. we are planning to return in the coming future. Mr, Geby Hasin,Outaman and Yooseph have been very helpful to us. Thanks for everything.
GIDON

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIDON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

One would expect a four- or five-star hotel to provide comfort and service with “class”, but Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem goes beyond the obvious in this respect: the entire staff makes guests feel like we are “part of the family”. This is not the first time we’ve stayed here—the fantastic views of the city, the phenomenal breakfast with excellent choices for all tastes, and the kind attention of each member of the staff make coming back here a treat. Is it affordable? Yes, but not “cheap”: think value, not cost! Would we recommend others staying here? Certainly! Will we come back? Assuredly!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and view of Old City! Think value, not cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Leonardo Plaza Hotel in Jerusalem and we couldn't have been happier. We were so thrilled to be in the Holy Land and the comfort we felt at the hotel made our stay even more pleasant. The staff was so helpful and pleasant and the breakfast was fit for a king. The room was lovely and the bed was really comfortable.

All in all we had a wonderful experience at the Plaza and we would highly recommend it
to anyone looking for a lovely hotel located in the heart of Jerusalem close to everything.

Susan and Jeff Franklin

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed at the Jerusalem Leonardo Plaza (formerly the Sheraton Plaza). The Hotel is in an excellent location - close to shopping, the Great Synagogue, and many other interests. The Kotel (Western Wall) is around a 5-7 minute taxi ride away. I had stayed here a few years ago when it was a Sheraton property and found the current staff very helpful and friendly. I recognized quite a few staff members from the Sheraton days. The one issue I had at checkout was immediately rectified by management. I had an enjoyable stay and I would gladly come back here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,154 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,565 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Hotel Prima Kings
Hotel Prima Kings
#37 of 101 in Jerusalem
783 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,727 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Address: 47 King George Street, Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: $235 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want a perfect holiday in the Holy City, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is the place to be at. Within walking distance from the Independence Park and the Western Wall, Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem is a tranquil island in the heart of the historic city bustling with life. Feel the luxury of Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem: the hotel’s gourmet restaurants offer a unique culinary experience, the swimming pool is comfortable and inviting, and in summer a festive barbecue is held on the terrace of the hotel, which overlooks the Old City. The combination of the holy atmosphere of the Old City with the modern luxury provided by the hotels facilities guarantees you a relaxing and pampering holiday which will be more than perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Plaza Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Sheraton Jerusalem
Jerusalem Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing