We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The King David
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveler rating
1,199
232
94
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
232
94
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla regenceworld leadershistoric hotelold citykind davidpool area isbreakfast buffetdairy restaurantroom facingguest relationsdining roomdan hotelsan upgradeup to dateshabbat dinnerfive star hotelwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was beautiful. The grounds were wonderful and it is in a nice area.
The service at the restaurants could be slightly slow for NYC standards (took over half an hour to get the check) but the food was excellent and everyone was very nice.
The pool is lovely, and there is modern fitness equipment at the gym.
The internet is free in the lobby if you don't want to buy it in your room.
The room had 2 small beds put together instead of a queen/king bed so this is something you can ask about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel is a first class hotel. No need for me to tell you that. Here’s the tip though! We were undecided about which tour to take - the hotel concierge has many and will arrange drivers and everything. We thought we would just walk and see. It turns out that local taxi’s wait outside the hotel, not allowed in. We allowed ourselves to be picked up by one that approached us, thinking we will just let him take us to the gates, about 5 minutes away. He did a deal with us to be our tour guide for the day – at $250. Alarm bells ringing? Should we only use registered operators that the hotel recommended? Turns out we had the BEST day ever –he got us in to the top of queues, was knowledgeable, polite and fun. He says the hotel concierges take a tip which is why their tours are so much more expensive. We went to The Old City, Bethlehem, Jericho and all the sites. For our experience, seeking out one of the taxi’s outside turned out to be fabulous - and getting to the top of the queues everywhere meant we saw it all in a day- some queues were hours long. Any shopping trips that the driver takes you on will mean commission for him, but that is not necessarily a bad thing – you do not have to buy. We did buy in Bethlehem and we love our nativity set!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a view of the old city - all you see from the hotel is the wall and it is a bit of a distance away.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndie2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was my second time staying at the enchanted King David hotel. My family and I enjoyed every minute of it. We had a large group of family and friends stay for a Bat Mitzva celebration. The staff was very curteous and friendly (Thank you Shai), the room service was punctual and caring. We had a minor issue with the room on the 5th floor and were quickly upgraded to a larger 6th floor room facing the Y, thank you Amos. The breakfast service was second to none. The staff was so engaging and prompt it made a lasting effect on me. Although the evening outdoor balcony service was not up to par as far as the morning. But good nontheless. The entire staff is very well trained and attentive.

I am looking very much forward to coming back soon to King David hotel, expect the best of Jerusalem.. Thank you....BB

Room Tip: A/C is cranking really cool, put it on 10 celcius and medium and leave for the day. A minor issue in the bathroom is the leaking from the shower on exterior but put towel beforehand. 5th and 6th floor have recently been renovated. Don't take the single elevator, too slow, go to the double elevator side for speedier service. The pool area is awesome and the water is ideal! enjoy the stay...loved it... :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoruchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The King David is by far one of the finest old hotels I have ever stayed in. Although the rooms are not enormous they are very comfortable and clean is not even a word to describe how they are kept. Wonderful experience to all those whop will ever have an opportunity to visit Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennyB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at the King David. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to the old city, the Mamilla Mall or to Ben Yehuda street in 10 to 15 minutes. We had a corner room with a small balcony. We viewed the Old City from the balcony and the YMCA building from the front window. The room itself was a bit small in size, but adequate. There were nice touches...the minibar was stocked with complimentary water, juices, and soft drinks...the towels were on a heated rack... lights could all be controlled from the bed...Housekeeping did a good job each day and were very responsive to any and all requests. The Concierges were always patient and helpful. The dining room staff were friendly and attentive...the food delicious and varied. The hotel itself is wonderful, but it is the service that puts it over the top. The lobby area was comfortable and often busy with groups of guests chatting or couples meeting in quieter corners. The pool area was lovely and the terrace even lovelier. All this and history too! Visiting Jerusalem was amazing and staying at the King David was a special treat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews