We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
523 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“excellent location and views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

we came for a company meeting and found a beautiful site, great views, good service and staff attitude. the rooms are quite basic but well equipped. there is good wi-fi connection in all places. quite near to the old city and the new "first (train) station" in Jerusalem. recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We were pleased to learn that your stay was an agreeable one and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    354
    129
    56
    37
See reviews for
346
348
40
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there one night. The room was basic but the breakfast was fabulous! We arrived late at night and they gave us one of their last rooms available which was not great. We finally switched to a smaller but better room. The pool is gorgeous with fantastic views of the old city. The pool is warm , clean and well staffed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to learn that you found your room to be "basic" but pleased that you were able to appreciate the views, the breakfast and the pool area and hope you will choose to stay with us again when next visiting Jerusalem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

The food and service are excellent.The lobby and gardens are well maintained with spectular views. Our room was a bit old but adequate for a short stay. There was no balcony but the bed was comfy and the room was clean. I think I will pay extra for a suite next time. The breakfast on the terrace by the restaurant was special. The Hamam and pool is very good. Dont forget the small free cable car museum within the
complex. I will certainly come back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LevinsonGedera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and of your intention to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

There is no doubt that the setting and pool are best in Jerusalem. The hotel is old and in need of major renovation-you can smell the age. we were given a room with a broken lock and poor air conditioning, we were told this was an upgrade from our reservation. obviously the room was unacceptable so we were given a tiny room downgrade-being told there were no more rooms-the hotel was only half full.` The staff was trying to be accommodating and assured us that on our next visit we would be upgraded-but in the meantime we were disappointed and wasted valuable time.breakfast was fine-but they asked us to leave the dining room promptly at closing time. admittedly, we were granted a late checkout which we appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aen1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to learn that you found our hotel to be in need of a major renovation and that we were unable to accommodate you to your satisfaction but we were pleased to read that you appreciated other aspects of your stay and therefore hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, NJ
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

If you are seeking a property that FEELS absolutely Middle Eastern in an excellent location with terrific and delicious food, this is your spot. The hotel is authentic,with furnishings oriental, and the view unparallelled. If you are seeking a fabulous home to use for a family or friends gathering, consider renting the beyond spectacular villa, which can comfortably sleep upwards of ten, is majestic and gorgeous, and spacious beyond expectations---you can host parties downstairs and in the private balconies.

The only drawback is that the hotel itself is Four Star service and accommodations; if the management would beef up its amentities and atternd to the making the property prisitne in cleanliness, this would be a great Five Star hotel.

Call outs to Ofra and Rachel, who went above and beyond in producing a grand weekend getaway (at the Villa) for me to spend with my brother and his family in Jerusalem. Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be making a return visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Sorry, TripAdvisor won't allow me to put in my own date of travel. I actually stayed at the Mount Zion Hotel way back in 2001 (pre- 9/11)...so it's been a while. It was an absolutely amazing hotel with spectacular views.

For people who are use to the "American" style of hotels, it might be a bit of a shock to them. The dining experience is completely different from the buffet one might expect at a big chain hotel.

I would love to stay there again, if just for the views alone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyA3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and for sharing the warm memory you have of our hotel, We hope you will be able to visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

If you try to enjoy your days in Jerusalem as a tourist no as a pilgrim. This hotel has amazing place to enjoy a whole day in there. Nice swimming pool, the hot tub with an incredible view of the Old CIty (Dormitio and Part of Jaffa gate), Good Hamman (a bit careless) and very recommendable massage!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vincent_car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannan S, Deputy General Manager at Mount Zion Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the review and for having taken the time to write one. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our Spa and pool and hope that as a resident of Jerusalem you will visit us again very shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Property: Mount Zion Hotel
Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing